top of page

Related read

6th Anniversary of Lambda Nu Resh

Throughout the vast IMVU community, there are nearly 400,000 groups to choose from. Organizations established on IMVU come and go every day, often welding the promise of longevity and dominance. Very few have lived up to the cause, and one of those incredible organizations is none other than Lambda Nu Resh. LNR, a Greek sorority organization established by Mynicio Haze (Myni@IMVU), has been an active and relevant part of the IMVU greek community since April 12, 2012. Verve X Magazine was granted the awesome opportunity to sit down with Sr. Lily Inspiring herself to learn more about the lilies and how they’ve managed to bloom well beyond expectations.


 

What made you want to create your own Greek and why? “I wanted to create my own sorority because my vision was different than those that I had worked with previously.”


What would you say would be the hardest part about being a founder? “I guess I would say the hardest part about being a founder is everyone thinking I have ALL the answers and that I can do no wrong. So, when I have my moments where I'm "human" just like everyone else, it causes an unnecessary uproar, and instead of sitting and working things out, members choose to leave, other greeks choose to disclaim, and then I'm left with the aftermath.”

What are some challenges you have faced in the past year? “Well, due to much MUCH drama and lies about myself and LNR, we have lost a few members, some of which were in LNR several years. We were disqualified from the TPX step show for, in my opinion, feeding into a ridiculous rule that I, as the founder, should have known better than to follow.”

What would you say was the best part leading up to 2018 for your Greek? “The best part leading up to 2018 was having sisters that I can depend on. For every one sister that has left over the years, there have been 3 or 4 more that have joined and stayed for the long haul. On a more personal level, if they never say they love me, but once a year, it’s on Founder's Day when they truly show me how much appreciation they have for me and how much they feel being in LNR is worth it through all the turmoil.”


Did you ever imagine making it to 6 years? “No, not at all.”

What is the best thing about having a Greek that has made it this long? “The best thing about having an org that has lasted six years is, firstly, the love and respect we've obtained in the greek community, the bonds we've created with one another, and doing awesome interviews like this.” [laughs]


How was this year’s Founder’s Day? “IT WAS AMAZING! I had planned to honor my Co-Founder for this year's founders day before she left because every year I felt she's kind of left out. So I was thinking we were still doing that, but making it an ordinary party, and they flipped it around on me entirely.”


“Never lose sight of the goal you've set for your organization. If you want to be the most hated, the most loved, the most colorful, whatever you set it to be, keep that goal and ride that wave. This is YOUR show; everyone else is scripted.”


What has been your most significant achievement this far? “My most significant achievement thus far is LNR overall. ALL of them; having them in my life, having them stand beside me, having their love. My sisters are everything to me, next to my kids.”


What would be the key to keeping a good and strong Greek? “Just be prepared for anything, be ready to defend your organization, and knowing that nothing you do will be perfect. There will always be someone waiting for you to mess up. Foundation is everything, and if you aren't strong, nothing else will be.”


Who, or what, would you say has been your biggest inspiration? “My biggest inspiration I would have to say is PrincesaSirenita. Her organization had been around for 8,9 years, maybe even longer. I'm not sure how active they are as a group because she is so well reserved, but yea. That longevity is amazing.”

What do you wish the Greek community can improve on? “Not looking to other greeks for validation, having real unity where it is said to be, not being so concerned with what’s going on with others. Also, instead of joining in on a total unitarianism rule of one or a few greeks, break away from that norm and be your own entity, deal with others in your own way and on your own time.”


How does LNR work to improve that? “We don't discriminate towards any greeks; if you are willing to work with us, we will happily oblige. We also try to attend as many events as possible (even if it’s just one of us). We stay away from "Greek Council" groups (not knocking them). We do not step into anyone else's beef or take on the opinions that one has for another unless we see it ourselves.”


What can everyone look forward to from LNR? “Hopefully, many many more years, and the rest we will have to see” [laughs]

How do you feel about now going into year 7? “I feel great actually. I'm praying and hoping for LNR only to continue thriving, growing, expanding, working with other greeks, and staying true to one another. Maybe even becoming something real, if not a sorority, maybe even a program to empower young women.”


If you could sum up your best year in a few words, what would they be? “Happy, sad, epic, life-changing, and eye-opening”


What does being a founder mean to you? “It means that I am the sister, the best friend, the confident, the mediator, the parent figure and often, the only person some of my sisters can trust. It’s who I am.”

What is something you’re looking forward to in the upcoming year? “I'm looking for a lot more laughs, good times with our follow greeks, and all of us growing closer as sisters.”


 

Interviewer: Arieez Copy Editor: NabilaHomage

Photos: @lambdanuresh

Related Posts

See All

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page