top of page

Related read

Lambda Nu Resh


 

There are very few Greek organizations here on IMVU standing tall, celebrating their 4th Anniversary! VXM caught up with the Lillies of Lambda Nu Resh: Inspiring, Fierce, Assertive, Fearless and Intuitive, who have been working hard holding down LNR to make it this far. We find out about their personal experiences and achievements, as well as their views on what makes a sorority strong!

When was LNR founded?

MynicioHaze: April 12, 2012.

Who helped with the founding of LNR?

MynicioHaze: In the beginning it was myself, my sister Tam, and my close friend Alexis.

How many sisters do you currently have?

MynicioHaze: We currently have 18, they’re all active.

Haze, looking back to four years ago. What made you make your own sorority?

MynicioHaze: Well, Because I had tried a time before to foster the dream, and vision of someone else, I came to realize their interpretation did not fit well with my own. So, I stepped away for a while, and worked on creating my own powerhouse.

What was the difference in their vision and your vision?

MynicioHaze: Their hazing process for starters, their division of work needing to be done, and overall fairness toward the supporting sisters of the sorority. There was not much room for advancement, which too did not sit right with me.

How often do you recruit new pledges?

MynicioHaze: Twice to Three times a year.

What can pledges expect?

2Fierce: If one fails they all fail.

2Fye: It’s not over the top power-throwing craziness.

LitBoss: The hazing isn’t harsh and uncalled for.

Sincerely: None of those who you are pledging under wants you to fail. You will be encouraged, embraced and helped with anything you need. Right down to if a pledge needs help with purchasing their gear, one of us will step in and do so.

What were your personal pledging experiences like?

2Fye: Pledging for me was fun because that’s when i met my twin 2Fierce and we pushed each other through our daily assignments.

Sincerely: I loved it. Everyone was helpful especially Sr.Lily Fierce, she really took me under her wing for sure.

LitBoss: Pledging LNR was a great journey to go on, I pledged with Rere and let’s just say she kept me sane.

2Fye: Haze made us comfy.

What would you advise those pledging LNR?

LitBoss: Don’t be afraid to be yourselves.

Sincerely: You have to bring it.

LitBoss: Don’t be shy, lort cause I was.

MynicioHaze: Know that we will love and accept you with open arms, and we have cookies.

What is it like to be a member of LNR?

2Fye: To be a member of LNR is like having a extended family.

Sincerely: Well as we all know nothing is ever perfect but I think, we, as a group of ladies make perfection together. We all play off one another so well and speaking for myself I felt the bond was instant from my pledge process to today when we have new lilies

How do you work on the bond in the sorority?

2Fye: We have sister circles and plan a lot of bonding events like sleepovers.

MynicioHaze: We have a lot of Sunday Dinners.

LitBoss: We go on retreats, and also spa days.

2Fierce: We have one coming up in May, Paint & Sip.

Sincerely: We enjoy being with each other on a daily basis.

Do you hold any events with other organizations?

Sincerely: We include the whole Greek community at our events. Everyone is always welcomed with open arms

LitBoss: Just bring food & cake.

2Fye: Several greeks performed with us on our Founders Day.

How was your Founder’s Day celebrated?

MynicioHaze: They had a football Field with several stages, and on each stage was a different organization that performed. It was like a giant half time show.

2Fierce: Right. Kinda like super bowl.

Sincerely: With no football to ruin it xD

2Fye: It took a lot of time but we pulled it off together.

Now, in the Greek community, we all know how often Greeks are made and then disappear. How have you managed to keep LNR up there, 4 years strong?

LitBoss: I think what kept LNR together most is our bond and how much we respect and love Haze, also communication!

MynicioHaze: I agree with her, and with a lot of patience, 0 tolerance, hard work and dedication, and yea love and communication is always always key.

Sincerely: Nothing worth having, is ever easy.

I’m sure you all have different personalities, how do you get along so well?

Sincerely: Respect, love and understanding of each other. Also like Lulubug said, communication is key.

MynicioHaze: Yes, and not shying away from our differences.

We know all organizations face some struggles. Can you share some of LNR’s struggles that you overcame in reaching your 4th anniversary?

2Fye: We had some bad apples along the way ofc, everyone wants to be a leader but not everyone wants to put the hard work in to be noticed so we lost people along the way. But I feel that just made us stronger.

Under what circumstances can a sister be dropped?

Sincerely: Blatant disrespect is not tolerated.

2Fierce: A member can be dropped due to inactivity also.

MynicioHaze: Bad attitudes, inability to follow rules, ignorance, and YES blatant disrespect.

What is one of the toughest parts of your responsibilities in LNR, in terms of your titles?

MynicioHaze: Having to make the final decision and sometimes on-the-spot decisions.

Sincerely: For me, it’s being comfortable in my title for sure.

2Fierce: It took me a while to accept my title, but I have to agree with Haze.

2Fye: For me it’s visiting organizations that don’t take Greek life serious. Getting pulled and their slogan is Fawk you mean - I will not deal.

Sincerely: Right I agree with Sis, it’s hard to be passionate with people who don’t take what you’re passionate about seriously.

How do you all manage to stay social and friendly when it’s time to work and get things done?

MynicioHaze: We make them go hand-in-hand.

LitBoss: I think everyone knows how to turn the fun on and off.

2Fye: It’s like an unspoken rule. We have our time to kid around and we know when it’s time to get focused.

MynicioHaze: I know it sounds oxymoron-ic, but yes. We are really good at finding the balance between play and work.

What is one thing you wish to better in LNR?

MynicioHaze: Hmm.. That’s a good question.

2Fye: I can’t think of anything that can be better because what can be better then having sisters that love and support in good times as well as rough times.

Sincerely: I have to say as long as we continue to grow with each other, we can only get better. I can’t pinpoint one thing, but just to continue down the path we are on.

2Fierce: Wow, I don’t there’s a thing I would change or try to change. If it ain’t broke don’t fix it

MynicioHaze: I honestly can’t think of anything that can be better.

What is one thing you’d like to better in the Greek community on here?

MynicioHaze: I would say less competitiveness and more togetherness; everyone is always so worried about outdoing the next instead of just worrying about doing their best. It’s usually who can get the most pledges, or who can have the best clothes, or the most events. Just have fun, and love your members, and the rest will come.

2Fye: Be more supportive. Greek life is not about competition. Come out to events. Don’t RSVP and not show up.

Sincerely: I feel the Greek Community is divided. So many judge before they know, or think they are above the other Greeks that they don’t give a chance to really enjoy the Greek life.

2Fierce: More Greeks becoming involved and not pushing away organizations that reach out to them. I wish Greeks wouldn’t be worried about whose organization is better.

What does LNR do to reach that goal?

2Fye: When we receive invitations, we show support even if it is one or two of us that attend.

MynicioHaze: In everything we do. We also try to attend other Greek events as much as possible, include as many Greeks in our events as possible, and only focus on our problems if there ever is one.

Sincerely: You don’t see lilies being messy on pulse putting down other greeks or having issues with other sororities.

2Fye: You will never see that.

Sincerely: It’s just not our nature. We truly embrace everyone.

2Fierce: We are classy, self-respecting women.

What is one of your proudest moment of LNR?

Sincerely: The day Haze asked me join her as a founder was by far my proudest moment.

2Fierce: The moment I became a member of LNR.

LitBoss: When I became a member of LNR & winning our Grammy for organization of the year.

What do you value most in your sorority?

MynicioHaze: What I value most in them is their respect, their ability to conduct themselves, their dedication to LNR, and most off their trust in me. There have been so times that they could gotten out of character, times they could have given up, and times they could have really blown up and been “ratchet” like a lot would have. However, they did not. They kept their composure, held their tongues, and trust me enough to keep them safe, and our reputations/Greek wide respect in tact.

How have these 4 years benefited you as a person?

MynicioHaze: These last 4 years have made me a more understanding person, a more dedicated person, and a more patient person.

Has LNR ever been revamped?

MynicioHaze: Nope. Only changes we’ve made are the ones to the crest. We do a new crest every year.

Sincerely: Why mess with perfection XD

How are their line names chosen and by who?

2Fye: Haze hawk-watch us learning our personalities.

MynicioHaze: I do, I’m a stalker.

[They all laugh]

MynicioHaze: I be right there like Nancy Drew with my pen and pad and big glasses like mhm. Mhm. Oh she like chicken? Mhmm.

What if a member doesn’t like the name they get?

MynicioHaze: Too bad.

Has that ever been the case?

MynicioHaze: Nerp. Well, that was the case once. I actually had a member, who is now the founder of her own sorority. She had the name for a while, and came to me and asked maybe could we find a synonym. I was a little bit hurt honestly because I really take my time, and really SEARCH and make sure the name is perfect.

Sincerely: I don’t think some see the work that actually goes into finding a name. It’s a long long process.

What are your thoughts on people who leave to create their own Greeks?

[2Fye coughs, and they all laugh]

MynicioHaze: I just feel like if that was your intent, you should have just done it. It is an absolute waste of our time. Now don’t get me wrong.. We still support as much as we can depending on the nature of which they left but still, it’s like getting into a marriage and having your kids, loving this person, getting used to this person, being one with this person for 10 years, and then you’re just up and like, welp.. looks like I’m hitting the ol’ dusty trail.

2Fye: I feel like when you pledge, you are sworn into a sisterhood and to leave and start your own, you are disloyal. but I mean if u went to a joke of a sorority I can see why you make your own.

LitBoss: I feel like it depends on the sororities you tried in. Some might make you want to leave and try your own if they don’t fit the concept you have.

MynicioHaze: Too many chiefs, not enough Indians.

Has anyone else been a part of any other sisterhood?

2Fierce: I went through the process of having my own sorority and trust me it’s not easy.

Sincerely: I have and it was an awful, awful experience.

2Fye: I went to one before I found LNR and it turned me off so bad. I thought it was joke.

LitBoss: I was the co-founder but the founder never took my thoughts into consideration so bam her sorority gone.

What are your favorite events hosted by LNR?

2Fye: I love our halloween parties and The Skate jam.

Sincerely: My favorite are the holiday events. It’s just such an amazing time of year Christmas time in particular.

MynicioHaze: The Skate Party and the Poetry event have been my favorites this year.

2Fierce: Under The Sea & The Skate Jam.

LitBoss: My fav is the Thanksgiving Dinners.

What is a quote you go by?

2Fierce: Quality over Quantity

Sincerely: Know your worth. If you don’t no one else will.

LitBoss: Don’t Give Up Just Yet.

MynicioHaze: “I do not strive for Excellence, for Excellence is the platform I reach from” - I built LNR on that quote.

Haze, is it safe to say that after 3 years with these ladies. You trust them fully with LNR?

[The ladies stare at Haze]

MynicioHaze: Definitely. Without a doubt.

[MynicioHaze looks around wide-eyed and whispers]

MynicioHaze: If i go missing, you know who did it.

[They all laugh]

Do you have any further plans for LNR?

MynicioHaze: I just want to continue to keep LNR going strong, keep my sisters going, and maybe one day make all this something even more real.

Any final comments, advice, or something you’d like to say before we close?

LitBoss: LNR #4YearsStrong!

MynicioHaze: I just want to thank you for this interview, it is the first we’ve done all together and it was really fun!

I would like to thank you all for being here and giving us the opportunity. We also wish you all the best in the future!

Awards

Most Creative: GrandLarceny.

Most Stubborn: Moda.

Pet-Lovers: LLBrillante & Kandyse.

Selfie-Queen: Kontent.

Always Late: Moda.

Most Funny: 2Fye.

Most Fashionable: 2Fierce.

Biggest Eater: Litboss.

Biggest Drinker: Sincerely & 2Fye.

Most Kids: LebriiaBiggzAllDay

Most Strict: MynicioHaze

Related Posts

See All

VIXTEE

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page