top of page

Related read

Family Blogger: @da.skia

Family blogs have became a sensation throughout Instagram. We caught up with Brittney (Daskia) to see what inspired her to start her family blog, and what difficulties people that take part in family blogs face.


 

Can you Introduce your family? Well, we are your basic IMVU family. I've been with my husband, Vasille for 3 months now, but we've been friends for about 2 years now, and we have four children together - Kieragan, Cosmina, Poppy, and Lucah.


What inspired you to start a family blog? Well, I absolutely love to write, I have since I was a little girl. My biggest inspiration for starting my family blog, would have to be my kids. They literally crack me up, especially Poppy. My girls are absolutely insane and they keep me on my toes, which inspires me to write more.


Is there any difficulties to a family blog? The biggest difficulty I found with running a family blog would be trying to get everyone on for pictures. So time difference definitely plays into it. I'd also say lack of poses, or IMVU not having something that goes with what I had in mind for my blog. But usually my sister Gevalia helps me out with all my poses that I need, or I'll have to create something myself.


What is your main focus for your followers? My main focus I guess would be to keep everyone guessing about what is going to happen next. Trying to keep everyone's interest in the story is also something I do my best to accommodate to. But overall just doing something that I enjoy and keeping my own interest in my story.


Do you have advice for anyone that’s thinking about starting a family blog? Just tell your story, and don't worry about what others think. You're always going to hear "Oh you copied me" or "You didn't give me credit for using my idea" it's IMVU we all "copy" someone else at some point, even when it's not intentionally happening. But just tell your story and think about how you want your life perceived.


If you would like to keep up with Brittney and her family you can follow her on Instagram @Da.Sika.

 

Disclaimer: the personal views and opinions written in this post are from the writer and do not always express the professional opinion and views of Verve X Magazine.

Interviewer: Jaymus

Writer: Somiar

Photographer: Kongan

Related Posts

See All

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page