top of page

Related read

My Family: By xKongi


In my family, I’m known as ‘Bossyboo’ as I’m the bundle of energy, and my mom, xKonga, is Queen. My mom and I have known each other for a very long time now. We met years ago through a close friend at the time who is also my IMVU cousin. I also met auntie xkimchix that same time, so you can say we all go a long way back. Our personalities meshed perfectly from the day we met and we knew that we were going to have a life long friendship. It was definitely like ‘mother-daughter’ at first sight. She is a natural nurturer in my eyes; she loves being pregnant! (jk lol) Family means everything to her and she is not shy to show it. She cherishes bonding experiences such as reunions, holidays, birthdays, and showers and you’ll see her in her element planning and hosting them.


My mom is the type of mom that will print and frame pictures to put in our home. It feels like her sentimental side is like glue that holds the family together and gives us security that she’ll always be there for us, no matter what. She is also someone I can confide in because she is very encouraging, gives direction and is very honest. My mom is a dreamer, highly imaginative and very intelligent - whatever she puts her mind to, she is going after it and nothing or no one can stop her. She is definitely not a slacker. She encouraged us to create a dance school by the name of Slay Dance Academy. That is a big accomplishment for us - although we are now on break.

I am her mini-me. We think, act, and react the same way. We also want the same things and we’re spoiled. The most common thing is food. We love food! We’re private - we don’t like people in our business too much - independent, tenacious, fun, loving, caring, and loyal. We can be outspoken and we stand strong to our values and beliefs.

I also have a cheerful outlook on life. I think my optimism balances her moods which contributes to our bond.

My mom is the ultimate mom in my eyes. She is the best. She is everything a mom should be. Our presence will speak if and when we come around. We don’t have to be popular or push ourselves up on people to stand out.

In my opinion, no family is perfect. We all have disagreements here and there but it’s about how they are resolved. That’s what keeps it together - a calming aura. Overall, both my parents provide stability within our family. We are all very close. There is lots of love, laughter and support within. As a family, our noble value is protection/security. If anyone messes with us we’re going to stand by each other.

"Mom, thank you for having and spoiling me. I can’t complain, words can’t really explain how much you mean to me. I know I can be a pain sometimes, but you accept me regardless and I really appreciate you. Thank you for being my bestfriend and being such a cool and relatable mom that I can talk to about everything! ♥♥ ♥♥ Love you! You are an amazing and beautiful individual. No matter what, you’ll always have a place in my heart. Also, big up my vibrant and courageous dad, clever bros & lil sis. Y’all mean a lot to me. I love and appreciate y’all so much, family, relatives and friends." ♥♥

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page