top of page

Related read

Kid Creator – Jade Glacier

Meet Jade Glacier, 3, owner of the store Perfect Doodles and the daughter of SolceyGod, who describes herself as, “Kool Kid, Fashionable, and a Trendsetter.” Her store is a toddledoo Urban Streetwear store, that offers bold and expressive styles, which she decided to open due to, “I saw the lack of urban clothes for us and decided to take action!”


In this interview, Destiny finds out about the cutie behind the brand, her family, while Jade spills some tea on all of the trouble her and twin brother, Tony, get away with!



 

How big is your family? “My moms' name is Maxie (@LulPuss), I have a twin brother named Tony, and two sisters Malibu and Skye. We are the Glacier family. I have other family but I’d have to name too many people [laughs].”

So, you come from a nice big family. Are you and Tony the babies of the fam? “Yes, my family is awesome! And yes we are; we love being the youngest, we get to have more fun!”


Does that mean that you two are the busiest and get away with the most trouble?!! “Yes, we do!!! We steals our daddy's chains, and run around splashing water mostest of the time [laughs]. We colors on the walls too.”


LOL!! Omggg. Ik you keep your mommy and daddy on their toess!!



Did you start out by designing clothes for yourself or did you begin with the goal of owning a store and a huge brand? “I would say both. Because I knew that I couldn't be the only one who needed urban clothes for toddleedoo. Marketplace offers some but not exactly what lacked.”


Did you find it easy to pick up traction with Perfect Doodles? “It was actually a bit easier than I expected; I posted up on Instagram and the amount of support I received was amazing!”


That’s a good thing lol I'm sure you have tons of fans now. Do you have a mainstore? “Lol. Yeah, it's really cool! now I can buy my own ice cream! and I’m working on a new mainstore as we speak. I have some really fun ideas coming.”


How did you learn to design clothes? Were you self-taught or had a teacher? “I already had a little knowledge from my graphic designing background. And, I am self-taught, and still learning [smiles].”


Who would you say are your top 3 fav kid designers? “I'd say the owner of LonexBoy, the owner of ForeignxCooley, and the owner of a store called Duhh on marketplace; those are some awesome creators!”

Outside of developing designs, what are some of your hobbies or fav things to do in Second Life? “Hehe. I likes to play dress up, take pictures, dance with my friends, and go bowling.”


Have you enrolled in preschool here? “I’m homeschooled now; I use to go to Little Harvard but it shut down. Hopefully, it comes back!!”


Do you find making friends on SL easier as a td than an adult avi? “Adult because I’m mostly in that avi; my toddleedoo is only sometimes. But both really isn’t hard.”


Have you ever played IMVU or any other virtual games? “Yes, I used to play IMVU and Sims 3 & 4. But, I basically quit VU to come to SL full time.”


What did you love about SL to the point where you stopped using IMVU altogether? “The realism; IMVU was starting to seem very stiff – I still log into it from time to time. But I would probably never go back full time.”


What advice would you give to an IMVU kid who wanted to start SL and join the td community? “[thinks], have fun, be original, use your imagination, and explore!”


 
 
 

Disclaimer: the personal views and opinions written in this post are from the writer and do not always express the professional opinion and views of Verve X Magazine.

Interviewer: @destiny.sl Photos: @soiceybrat Copy Editor: @xvdimvu

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page