top of page

Related read

Kid Creator: Amori

The chosen creator of the month was Amori. She has been creating since 2012 with breaks included she came back for good in 2014 and has proven she is here to stay. We have also learned about her Mom (BottonNXS) being her biggest supporter and also being her muse, along with some helpful advice on what to do and not to do if you are to start creating. Read on to find out more!



What made you decide to become a creator for the kids community? Honestly, I was doing vb's at the time and adult clothing and I wasn't really interested in that and around that time I was in my kid avi more often. I've always been creative, so it was a “why not” moment and it's kinda easier -Laughs- .


What do you enjoy most about creating for the kids community? When I see kids on instagram or in random chat rooms I visit wearing my outfits. It gives me that "Oh I made it!" feeling still. I don't have that many dedicated supporters but there are some who I appreciate dearly.


What motivates you to keep creating and producing products? My mom, BottomsNXS, she's my biggest supporter. When I'm about to give up with creating, or if i’m feeling extremely lazy, she'll be the one to push me, and give me a little speech that makes me want to keep going. She's my muse. For example with my latest outfit I was content with just making the top and skirt but she's like no, pooka, maybe add a bow, add some flats to it. little stuff like that.


How do you deal with negative comments about your shop, if you have ever had any? If I had any no one said them to my face, but to be honest I’m my hardest critic sometimes because I think they can be kind of bland. Do you have any advice for newer kids creators and just any in general looking to create? Yes, don't be lazy. Don't have doubts about your work of art. It might not come out as amazing as you want it right now but it will in time. If I can do it you can to. Also, I know it's kinda hard in this day in age but please don't copy. Have your own thoughts.Also, if you're "buying files" please use good judgement.

 

Disclaimer: the personal views and opinions written in this post are from the writer and do not always express the professional opinion and views of Verve X Magazine.

Interviewer: Romzi

Copy Editor: Somiar

Related Posts

See All

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page