top of page

Related read

Kid Creator: Refill

What made you want to create kid’s clothing?

When I first started creating, I would only roleplay as a kid so it started from there. I wanted to only be a kid dev; not until maybe a year or two later did I include grown clothing into my shop.


Do you find it easier to create clothing for kids or for a broader consumer audience?

It’s more for a broader consumer audience. There are a lot of people who roleplay as kids.


How would you describe your fashion collection?

It’s quite a large mixture, I really try to scope out on what is currently trending in the real life and try to bring into my shop. I don’t exactly have a specific type of genre I stay with.


Do you create as a hobby or a passion?

It’s a mixture of both but I really enjoy creating and seeing different people that I run into wearing my products. It’s a rewarding feeling.


I’d say so. How did you learn to create: self taught or did you have a teacher?

I youtubed some videos but I also did have a teacher that taught me a lot of different things and I definitely thank her for that.

“I actually find it harder being an adult because realistically people are really judgemental and it’s harder to make friends since most people have their own group already. I feel roleplaying as kid lets me to be freely who I want to be and it’s easier to socialize with everyone.”

I heard that kids on here, well “popular” kids, are cliquey; would you agree or disagree?

I agree and disagree, everyone is different. I mean I’m sure kids are like adults in some way with the whole “you can’t sit with us” vibe.

Yeah, definitely.


Now with that being said, there are a lot of creators who find themselves “untouchable”, like they’re better than everyone, usually seemingly antisocial rather with the common people. Are you more selective as a pro-creator with people you interact with or would you say you are more versatile?

As a pro-creator, I am more versatile. I don’t mind interacting with whomever that wants to talk to me or become friends with me. I don’t understand why some creators find themselves untouchable because the common people are our customers. They are the ones that help better our sales, etc.


Besides yourself, who would you think are amongst the top 5 kids creators?

Babyboy, Maely, Principe, Truly & Past.


What about their work do you appreciate or like?

They are just really great kid devs and their work is really good. They really pay attention to detail and most out of 5 only create kid clothing only.


I like your camaraderie for your fellow creators. Now, let’s get into more as who you are, what sets you apart from the rest the cookie cutter average joe?

I think its the mixture of my shop that sets me apart, a lot of creators seem to stick within the same genre of their choice or in the same color scheme.


Besides creating, what other pastimes are you are involved in?

I like to spend time with my girlfriend and my family. I also enjoy hunting down new DP art and icons that I don’t need but I like to collect DP art and icons.


How do you feel about the constant IMVU updates with creating?

I mean some of the updates do sorta suck but as time goes on I don’t think too much of it because it becomes a normal thing.


How is it different from being a creator of the past vs being one now in the eyes of IMVU?

A lot has changed from the past and now, a lot more rules are implied of what you can and can’t do. Back then, things were easier and smoother. Now you really have to make sure what you create is appropriate in AP or GA level or make sure you really comply with the IMVU policy.


Well I’m gonna stop badgering you with questions now. Thank you for your time and good luck with your creating!

Related Posts

See All

VIXTEE

DEESSE

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page