top of page

Related read

FKBOY CHRONICLES The General Fkboy: Chapter 4

FKBOY CHRONICLES: Catching up with Theo

I could write an entire paragraph about Jasmine, but I’d rather just introduce her with the conversation we had when we first met. I was at The Vault, one of the hottest clubs here in upstate New York. My boy, Chad (you’ve met him), was hosting the 21st birthday party for the mayor’s daughter. Thankfully, the mayor had just signed the checks to pay for the party because if he’d been there to see all that scattered a**, he would’ve had a heart attack. The party didn’t need much promotion, therefore my job as promoter/club liaison for Chad’s parties wasn’t needed - I was there to party. I’d just gone up to the VIP floor to make sure everything was going smoothly. There weren’t many people up there; Alana (the birthday girl) was very selective with who came into VIP with her whenever she came to the club anyway. Since I’d worked with Chad on planning a lot of parties that Alana either threw or attended, we knew each other pretty well.


“Yo, Ali!” I yelled out at Alana over the music. She was wasted, dancing on a counter with a few friends of hers. “You need anything, babygirl?” I said after she’d stumbled over to me.

“Yes, as a matter of fact, I do. I need you to go over there and get my friend Jasmine to loosen up a bit,” she said as she pointed over to the far corner.


That’s when I saw her. Jasmine was sitting in one of the thrones that Ali had ordered for her closest friends. Only, I’d never seen Jasmine before. The lighting in the spacious VIP room was dim and red, just as Ali had requested, but I could still see Jasmine clearly (my eyes have somehow adjusted to the club scene, I can see pretty well at night and in the club). I’d never understood what the old heads meant when they called a woman “a fox”. If “fox” means a woman looks like she could both ruin and improve your life all at once, then Jasmine was the epitome of the word. She sat with her ankles crossed, her dress just barely touching her knees, and leaned against the back of her chair. Her hair was cut short which only accented her strong cheekbones and plump lips.

“Come on, Theo, put your charm on her real quick,” Ali said, pulling me out of the clouds. I chuckled a bit to ward off how stuck I’d just been.

“Where’d she come from?” I asked Ali.

“What do you mean?”

“I mean, how do you know her?”

“Oh! She’s a childhood friend of mine. Her family is from South Africa and they had to move back home due to some family issues. Now, 13 years later, she’s back. We kept in touch and now she’s staying at the condo with me until she earns enough for her own.”

I nodded as I listened attentively. Before I knew it, I was right in front of her. Yes, I subconsciously walked right over to her while Ali was talking to me. My hand extended and “Hi, I’m Theo,” came out before I could stop it. One thing about me is nothing can stop me from what I want, once I set my sight.

Jasmine looked up at me as if I’d just asked her to take off her bra and someone snatched me back away from her by the back of my shirt.

“Just like you to jump the gun before I’m even done talking,” Ali said as she shook her head and laughed, “I knew you’d walk over there and shake her hand. I was going to stop you but thought it’d be fun to watch her reaction.”

“What’d I do that was so wrong?” I asked,”I just introduced myself like you asked. Put the charm on, as you said.”

“Greeting customs are different there for women,” she said, “she just got back after being gone for years, you tryna scare the woman?”

I was puzzled but she continued explaining.

“Women generally just nod their heads,” she explained, “that’s how they greet people they don’t know. You’re supposed to wait for her to extend her hand.”

“Okay, got it,” I said, then started to walk off again.

“Hold it,” Ali said as she gripped my arm to keep me from walking off, “she’s really shy so be gentle with her.” Ali flashed a pearly white smile at me to which I rolled my eyes.

I walked back over to Jasmine and sat next to her in one of the regular chairs, “I apologize for that, “ I began, “I didn’t know…”

“Let me guess,” Jasmine interrupted, “Ali gave you the whole ‘customs for men and women/shyness’ warning, right?”

“How’d you know?”

“You’re the third man she’s sent over here. Not to mention the women she’s sent,” Jasmine said as she rolled her eyes.

Those beautiful brown eyes.

“Not the party type?”

“Not tonight”

“Then why’d you come?”

“She’s my best and only friend here. I have to be here,” she said with a shrug.

“Then what DO you want to do tonight?” I asked her. She stared right into my eyes and one thing led to another and BAM! I’m watching her put her clothes on and hurry out of my bedroom door. I sank back into the bed, smiling as the front door closes.

That was over 7 months ago and nothing has changed. I’m hooked, I won’t lie about it. She’s like kryptonite and I know nothing about her, not even her last name. I do know, however, that she has a tattoo of a star on her tummy, and a scar down the side of her back that she won’t talk about. At first, it was just sex with me too. I was fine with that, I was always fine with just sex. But nothing else worked on her. I haven’t decided if I’m okay with that yet or not, but we’ll have to see. She’s a mystery. Fkboys love mysteries.


Related Posts

See All

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page