top of page

Related read

Newly Weds

THE WEDDING OF MISSEZWALKER & RARRIWALKER!


Rudy and Ju’Rarri Walker were in a relationship for six months before Ju’Rarri got down on his knees and decided to pop the lifetime question. These recent weds have a one-month old daughter and got married in May of 2017; hear all about their reasons for saying yes and the changes they wish they could’ve made at the wedding.

 

How was the big question asked?

J: It started with a romantic dinner. I wanted to surprise her, she didn’t see it coming. We danced. Then I got down on one knee and asked her to be my wife. I knew she would say yes.


How did you react, Rudy?

R: I knew it was coming, but I thought he was gonna keep me waiting. [Laughs], I said yessssss! I was excited as hell, blushing and sh*t, on the phone with my bestie.


Why did you say yes?

R: Because this man right here is a good ass man. He's loving, caring, genuine, real, and his BTA is the truth. We’d been through a lot within those months; I could go on and on. He's been there for me whatever the case may have been.


How did you know it was the right time to pop the question?

J: When you realize that you have everything you’ve been looking for in one person and you don’t want to lose them. I realized she is everything I wanted and more so why not make this person my wife.


Who did the wedding planning?

R: We had a wedding planner but that didn’t go well. A friend of mine, “Central,” came through and worked her magic - for free.

What happened with the wedding planner?

R: She was full of sh*t. Our wedding was supposed to be May 6th. We paid 40k and on May 6th, she had nothing finished. Central was like, “Hell no, she's dismissed.” I haven’t seen anything the wedding planner has done since February.


How did Central work her magic?

R: I planned how I wanted the colors, wedding dress and bridesmaids dresses. Our clothing was customized from my dress, to bridesmaids, to his tux to his groomsmen by Apotheca and her friend, SaintVx, took pictures. It was on the beach. The setting was amazing, the colors and the scene was everything. It felt like a dream to be honest; I felt like Cinderella, it was wonderful.


Was your wedding your vision?

R: Central did what I wanted. I had a carriage, a horse, I had my family and friends there, I had my baby there; It was great.

J: It was a great scene. Our close friends and family… our beautiful daughter… it was an amazing night.


Is there anything you would’ve changed?

R: Yes, some of the people that were in the wedding. Had I known they were so messy, they wouldn’t have been in the wedding.


Related Posts

See All

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page