top of page

Related read

Central: The “Fashion Anarchist”


She calls herself the Fashion Anarchist, and describes herself as the trendsetter of denim boots. She is against creator groups, and has goals to take over! VXM got up close and personal with this talented and ambitious creator to find out more!


Central@IMVU, personally known as Domi, has been creating occasionally for years, but it wasn't up until February this year when she started working on her current catalog. She taught herself to create from YouTube, which she called her best friend, and was motivated by her fiancé, Adverse@IMVU, who knew she had the potential. She has been hard at work ever since, evidently from her Creator Level 6. Her products have often been advertised on her Instagram (@central.vu) and modelled and promoted by Mulatos@IMVU and MiniB33@IMVU.


She often keeps to herself or to her small circle of friends, and occasionally attends IMVU events. But things are slowly changing! Keep your eyes on her as she is planning a fashion show and some classes for Basic Creating Techniques, both with her PNC, lBeeColel. The classes are scheduled to begin in December in time for those setting their New Year's’ resolutions, and will be held for creators who wish to better themselves. If you're interested, take note that a fee will be involved, and you must already be a creator. Get yourself prepared, and look out for further updates.


Why do you define yourself as the Fashion Anarchist?

Cause I don't consider myself like anyone. My point in this fashion industry is to make people think outside the box. F*** following what everyone else is doing; start trends and define who you are.


How do you feel about the fashion creator industry?

There aren't many people that are original - there's too many followers and not enough leaders or risk takers. And, people just copy, paste and recolor. How is that fashion?


What have you noticed in the industry since you've been creating?

Well, people are crooked AF, they steal textures or dev maps, groups are just another way of boosting sales from pro creators taking ideas from people that aren't pros, the list goes on.


What have you done to be different?

I'm not in a group. Everything I've done is all me, and I became a pro creator in 3 months - not too many can speak on that.


Is there a reason why you are not part of a creator group?

I be damned if anyone runs me. For instance, a lot of dev groups run on a pyramid scheme which usually goes from pros at the top, and everyone else at the bottom. Another thing I've seen is that people use groups to get themselves out there, then leave to start their own. Honestly, I just don't do follow the leader. Sad to say it's just a way for people to use other people to boost sales to get their credibility up. At the end of the day, everyone is in competition with the next person.


What's your opinion on people who do Buy for Buy?

Look to keep it 10000, I never knock anyone's hustle. I've done a Buy for Buy before. Cool, people do it here and there but when it starts getting outta hand like it is now, I got a problem. And with Buy for Buy that deals with the whole group, the more people the higher sales are and the higher you're on the pages.


Do you find it a challenge to keep your shop looking unique versus other competitors with same or similar products?

Yes, and no. No, because I always have my mindset - Has anyone done this before? If not, how can I make it better? And, will this sell? And yes, because one instance, a fellow creator took an idea of mine and decided to recreate it, but because of how high they are in people's eyes is why people buy that.


As a fellow creator took your idea, would you say you are a trendsetter? If so, give us an example.

So let's be honest, the denim boots thing was me, all me, nothing but me. And now that the idea was put out there, IZIS@IMVU is running with it. I mean, it's cute and played out at the same time, but each to their own.


But doesn't the majority copy ideas?

There's a difference between copying and acting like it was your original idea. Yes, in some ways we all somehow copy people and pull ideas from what they created but let's give credit where credit is due. There's too many people out here that take ideas from people whose name brand isn't held so high.


Do you think you could use more recognition in IMVU's community?

Honestly, I would love it - who wouldn't? But then again I wouldn't give a f***. The reason why I say that is because people are gonna shop you if they wanna shop you. The only thing that I want people to see is BE DIFFERENT. Stop dressing like everyone else. Define who you are.


How do you feel about creations of some creators who gain high recognition, but lack in quality?

Nowadays everyone is trying to create and this copy and paste stuff is getting outta hand, seams don’t line up on textures. Lawd, let's pray. It's bad - too many good icons, but bad products.


What are your thoughts on tier points?

A bunch of BS! IMVU needs to get it together, like for you to earn a sales dev. point is like 5,364 sales.


What change would you like to see in the industry?

LEADERS! People who are not scared to take risks, like, "Okay f*** it, atleast I tried" than to just do the same s*** that the next person done but in another color or print.


Do you consider yourself someone that others may view as a leader, one that can revolutionize the industry?

Yes, I sure do. And, why is that? Cause I don't follow people. I do my own thing, I speak out on what's right and wrong and I motivate people to see their own potential.


Have you ever thought about starting your own creator group?

Yes I have thought about creating a group, which has turned into a DUO with my PNC. It is not a group. It's gonna be different because we don't compete we complete each other and no one else is allowed to join.


What are your goals and how do you plan to reach higher?

Well, my goal is to reach level 7 and TAKE OVER!

[Central laughs]

But, that deals with the aspect of knowing how to mesh so that's work in progress. But to simplify that, just stay true to myself. It's either you fuck with, or you don't.


Related Posts

See All

VIXTEE

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page