top of page

Related read

Halfcaste

What is your name and where are you from?

Thank-you for having me. My name is Ope and I was born raised in Australia.

When did you start creating?

I've been on IMVU for a few years now but I took a long gap due to study, I have now returned and just started creating late last November.

Prior to creating, what were you doing on IMVU?

I was just relaxing with a couple of close friends that I’ve had on here for a long time.

What inspired and made you want to become a creator?

Actually, I don’t know. I started to watch some YouTube from Vladdy and I thought I would give fade designs a try and it turned out great so i didn’t stop there.

Do you see yourself expanding your range from hairstyles, brows and tattoos?

I just started creating eyebrows recently, but I’m in the process of releasing some clothing and accessories and hopefully do a collaboration with a well-known creator which will be a surprise to the public.

What’s your favorite product to create?

I would have to say tattoos because I feel like your skin is your canvas and most people such as myself wear their heart on their sleeves.

What’s more challenging for you to create?

I wouldn’t say it’s much of a challenge but very time consuming; it would have to be colour tattoos or hairstyles, especially with a design. It takes me a good couple of hours to make the design clean.

Do you have anyone whom you look up to or are inspired by?

I would not say I look up to anyone but I do respect a few creators for their works and style, for sure.

Where does the inspiration come from when you create?

I do look at social media for some ideas but as you can see I don’t and I won’t use logos on my products. I also use my moods or some of my memories to create some products.

What are you views on using branded logos?

I don’t think down on any creator who uses logos, but personally, I feel like if you’re as good as you say you are then you can remake or create your own logo to use and not bootleg a logo.

What do you believe is more important?

I think a lot of the customers buy products with famous brand logos because of social attitudes but quality is very important to me as a creator and some products with logos are high in quality but most things on top pages are now less in quality and more in for boosting.

Do you feel you can make it to the top with your quality, without the aid of branded logos?

Hopefully so and I do believe I will, but only due time can tell that.

Have you encountered conflicts with other creators concerning creating?

When I started creating I came into some conflict with a well known creator. It ended roughly with some Instagram drama over a google photo that I also had used to create a product, but that is in the past now and I will never look on google again for a hair design since it’s so common.

Have you personally felt like anyone has copied from you?

I don’t take much notice in shop to see if people copy my products; if they want to, go ahead, glad I can be your mentor.

Where do you see yourself in a few months in terms of creating?

Well I’ve just started university so creating won’t really be on my mind but I will keep uploading products in my free time, no doubt. I like to just go with the flow for my shop and hopefully I’ll just go up from there.

Lastly, could you share something with the IMVU community?

No matter how emotional you get, never stop expressing how you feel because it can be too late when you drop your wall of pride. Thank you for the interview. I had much fun!

Thank you as well from Verve X Magazine, it was a pleasure to have you Ope!

Related Posts

See All

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page