top of page

Related read

Creator Interview: Hamburg@IMVU

Watch@IMVU returns as Hamburg@IMVU

Don’t stop doing what you love!

Can you tell me a little bit about yourself?

I’m Yasmin. I’m 23 years old and I live in Belgium and Turkey.


What inspired you to start creating?

I can say it is my interest in drawing. I love drawing.


How would you describe your personality?

Cheerful and confident.


How does your personality reflect in your clothing?

Colored but I really like nude tones.


How does your creativity come to you? What inspires you to create a specific piece?

I follow fashion and sometimes I do what I think, I follow my imagination.


Do you think anyone can create or is it something that some have but others don’t?

Anyone can do it, but they have to learn. I learned myself, so everyone can do it like me.


That’s awesome. How long have you been creating on IMVU?

More than 2 years.


The quality of your products in your catalog are very impressive. Your current account states you have only been on IMVU for less than a month, but you’ve mentioned you’ve been a creator on here for 2 years. How is that so? Have you created on a previous account?

Yeah, my talent comes from my previous account, Watch. It is my other account.


Why did you shut down your previous shop?

I was banned for branding reasons.


I’ve seen that has been a very common reason for disabling lately, how do you feel about the issue?

It’s a very bad feeling. I see more people are banned and it worries me a lot. It’s very bad and cruel I think.



What are some changes you have noticed from developing with Watch@IMVU to now developing with Hamburg?

Better and improved, and different products I am always designing for the better.


What made you finally decide to come back and start creating again?

I do not want to waste my talent. I always want to do something instead of just sitting.


As a successful creator, what would you tell upcoming creators to motivate them on their journey?

Never give up if they want to do something. They will reach the goal.


What should your new and old fans look forward to seeing in your shop in the near and distant future?

New style, new colors, etc.


What sizes do you cater to?

I do always RLS/RL/RLL sizes.


Well I would love to officially welcome you back. I am sure others will be ecstatic to hear that Watch has returned.

Sure, some who know have said they were upset that I left.


Is there anything you want to share with our readers?

I want them to know that I’m back, and I would like them to support me, and I appreciate all the support I have now. I love all.


I must say it has been an honor to meet with you and gain insight of your vision for your shop and your motivation to come back and grace shop with your amazing fashion creativity.

Aw thank you, you’re always welcome.

“Yes. I am Watch. Most people do not know that I’m back. Many people do not believe it. They say you’ve only been here for one month, but your products are perfect and there are +450 products already. Then I tell them, I’m Watch.”

Related Posts

See All

VIXTEE

DEESSE

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page