top of page

Related read

Raddo: The Rise


He transformed from an average Joe to a mastermind behind The Royals and one of the hottest pose creators within a year. But how did he do it? Verve X Magazine took a moment with Raddo@IMVU to find about his inspirations, his lifestyle and one of his biggest peeves as a creator. Catch up on the interview to find out more!

Can you start with a brief introduction of yourself?

I’m just a little complicated, with a strong and firm character. I’m very selfish about what I have around me. I care about those people who love and care about me as I do to them. I love my team. I am very loyal, funny and with a lot of fashion sense.

How long have you been part of the IMVU community?

Almost 5 years, maybe.

What did you do on IMVU before you started to create?

I came back to IMVU when I finished college and I met Kelie. I connected with her as a friend here and in real as well. Ever since then, I’ve been sharing good moments with her. It was the best time before we became creators.

When did you start creating?

I started creating last year.

How did you learn to create?

I learned by myself. I am very good at handling new programs such as 3D Max. I was deriving items until I started creating poses. It’s the best skill that I have and I am always exploring what more I can bring to the table.

How do you come up with ideas for couple poses?

I am always looking for new ideas for inspiration. I see how couples share their time together, sensually and just relaxing, and I look at the thousands of ways they kiss. My favorites

How long does it usually take you to make a new pose?

I spent a lot of hours at first, almost a day or two to make them. But now I spend only 2-4 hours. And of course, it depends on the difficulty of the pose. I can finish everything with icons and advertising in one day.

How do you try to prevent getting disabled?

I follow IMVU rules. They make everything with professionalism and they take issues very seriously, such as people who steal files. In future, IMVU will have a good atmosphere, with better things and projects.

What is your opinion on people who steal files?

I’m against it. It’s better to see originality in any kind of way. They don’t realize how much work we all do as creators. We spend hours and sometimes even weeks doing a product for a nice reward. And these thieves.. It’s a hard and complicated topic to discuss, but I’m against it.

How do you deal with people who copy your products?

It has not happened to me. All my work is protected by DMCA so no one can steal my creative work.

Do you have any favorite developers? If so, who?

Yes, I do have a lot of favorite creators, too many to name and some who are now disabled. But right now, TLMM, Gossamer, Baller, Amped, Matei, Jaydub and some others.

How do you stop yourself from getting bored with creating?

It is very hard to get bored because when I have inspiration to create, I just want to finish in time. I prefer creating at night - it’s better being in that quiet space just doing what I love.

What feature do you wish IMVU had?

That’s a hard one, but I heard that at some point at the beginning of IMVU, there were

two platforms; one for creating and the other only for chatting and shopping. I would love for that feature to come back as I would love to experience it. It may also be less heavy when you are

In the chat rooms.

Do you consider yourself social?

I am not a social person. I am not very comfortable or friendly around strangers. I can deal with serious people; those who have a lot of ambition, those who are very focussed on what they want in life and those who like to stay out of drama and problems.

What is your approach to random people who message you?

Sometimes I receive messages from fans saying that they love my work - those kinds of words make me feel proud and it motivates me to do more.

Do you accept customs, if so, how can people request them?

No, I do not accept custom work at all. I work on my own things with my time and with no pressure at all.

Do you have friends who help you with creating ideas?

My wife always looks at how I progress when creating a pose. She has the last opinion. She is a perfectionist and helps make sure all is up to a high standard.

You, your sister and wife formed The Royals. Is there anything we can look forward to?

We want to celebrate the success of The Royals. We will soon improve a new image for it, and there will be more rewards for the public everyday. There will be upcoming events and some collaborations with other teams as well.

If you had to wear one color for the rest of your life, what color would it be?

Uff, in a beat and without a doubt, black. Definitely.

How much of a fashionista are you?

Oh yes, I love shopping! It’s an addiction that that can’t be stopped but sometimes I can be very picky. I look for quality in clothing and I am interested in trendsetting. My fashion sense is inspired by hipsters.

What kind of music do you listen to?

I listen to a lot of music out there. But the one I listen to most is Electronic. I like British singers. Some of them are Years to years, Disclosure and Chet faker. Those are my favorites.

What is a quote you live by?

“Nothing but trouble master.”

How you manage your time?

I take time for myself most mornings. I love to go out with my real friends chilling at bars. I take my own time personally when I am home. Then I spend half my afternoon creating on IMVU. It’s a hobby. It helps me relax and I enjoy what I’m doing at that moment.

Do you have any goals on IMVU you would like to reach?

Oh of course!! I want to be one of the best pose creators. That would be awesome.

Do you have any advice to current and upcoming IMVU creators?

Yes, I would tell them to believe in themselves. Everybody has a unique talent and you don’t have to be afraid if you are facing great creators.

“I will express my thoughts about those people who come on IMVU and cause trouble over nothing. We don’t log in to see negativity. It’s a hobby, a place of networking, and a real job for some of us creators. It’s better to avoid the ignorance and drama, play nice as a creator and an IMVU user.” - Raddo, on IMVU’s Drama Setters.

Related Posts

See All

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page