top of page

Related read

CLEIRE - FROM THE ROYALS


Cleire@IMVU

Verve X Magazine is grateful to have an opportunity to interview another mastermind behind The Royals. We are pleased to be here with Cleire@IMVU. An interview where she shares her inspirations, her hobbies, her pet peeve and she also prepares for some random questions! Being a creator herself, she spends majority of her free time in shop. Read on to find out who she likes to shop from too!


Can you start with an introduction about yourself and how you started creating?

Cleire: My name is Karen. I’m 22 years old and I’m from Mexico. I started creating 3 years ago because I have always loved accessories and I wanted to specialize in it. I wanted to make my own styles and I loved making styles that I had in real life. Then time passed and I became dedicated exclusively to creating a wide variation of crop tops in my catalog. I love to create and I love to make different styles. So I thought, “Great! I’m going to do this as a hobby.” But thank god a lot of people like my creations. Now I do it as a hobby as well as a job. I then dedicated myself to making full outfits from tops, to shorts, shoes and accessories. Basically, everything for women.


Have you always been a creator on IMVU?

Cleire: Yes, always.


Is there someone who inspired you to start?

Cleire: Back then, it was my IMVU mom. She used to create and she motivated me to create too :3.


What program do you use, and do you use a graphics tablet?

Cleire: I use Photoshop and I don’t use a tablet.


Together with Kelie and Raddo, you started the developer group ‘The Royals’. How did that idea begin?

Cleire: Well, the three of us have been friends for a very long time. We started to create around the same time. I was the first to start, of course with their support. Raddo is my brother and Kelie is my best friend in real life. This idea started because Kelie and Raddo used to mentioned that they wanted their own brand to be identified, and that’s how we all became The Royals. All of the members of The Royals are very special to me.


Right now you have 12 members which are all creators. Do you plan on recruiting artists in the future?

Cleire: Of course. I would love to have someone who is dedicated to graphics to be part of The Royal, so in future there might just be a recruit who does graphics.


What is your typical week on IMVU?

Cleire: I don’t have a week where I always do the same things because I don’t like routines, but normally I come from university and see my boyfriend, Snake, daily. We create for a moment together and then we dedicate time to spend with friends and I spend a lot of time in shop too!


How long have you been with Snake?

Cleire: We’ve been together for 5 months.

Snake is also a dedicated creator, so how do you both manage time to create, spend with friends and also have free time?

Cleire: We usually create at the same time and most of our free time is spent together c: and there are days where we also visit our friends.


Even though you are a creator, who do you shop from?

Cleire: Well, I love to decorate and put together rooms. I like making different scenes so I buy a lot from Kty, Upset, Typical, Psicodelic and JayDub.


What is your opinion of IMVU’s new regulation where you can earn money directly from IMVU?

Cleire: I think it’s good. I also know many people who are registered to earn money from IMVU directly.


Where do you find the inspiration and ideas to create?

Cleire: Most of the clothes I’ve created I own in real. I’m inspired as I want to be able to wear them on my avatar, so I imagine my own style and create what I visualize. Then when the product is ready, I end up loving it. [Cleire laughs]


What do you like to create the most?

Cleire: I love to create crop tops and also poses. I make a lot of friend poses.. I love that. c:


What do you like to do in your free time? And I’m not talking about the majority of the time you spend with your boyfriend Snake!

[VXM and Cleire laugh]

Cleire: I like going to the beach, the movies, read and listen to music. I also go to the gym and to clubs! And of course, spend time with family and friends.


Nice! Now for some quick random questions. Cats or Dogs?

Cleire: Dogs.


Green or Yellow?

Cleire: Yellow.


What makes you get mad?

Cleire: Hmmm! Someone not being generous. Or when someone important to me forgets an important date!

[Cleire and VXM laugh]

I hope Snake doesn’t forget about Valentine’s Day or your Anniversary!

Cleire: That’s what I hope too! [Cleire giggles]


What’s your favorite quote?

Cleire: Never doubt yourself, you can accomplish what you set for yourself.


To be able to read only or read minds only?

Cleire: I think read minds.


Is there anything you like to say before we let you go?

Cleire: Thank you very much, I’m very thankful for being elected for this interview with Verve X Magazine. I want to thank all the people that support my shop. I love you all, and thank you very much Xvd for this opportunity :3


You are welcome. It’s been a pleasure.

Cleire: <3


Related Posts

See All

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page