top of page

Related read

PebbsSGray – @retropebbs.vu

At the beginning of October 2017, Havoc was born. With it came a budding and new IMVU model, with only three months of IMVU experience under her belt, by the name of Bre (PebbsSGray@IMVU). Modeling and fashion were major parts of her life, even before being introduced to IMVU in July 2017. From modeling with Havoc and Ecstasy Girls, and managing the Havoc Kids page, to establishing a family, Bre has been very busy making sure to make a name for herself in the IMVU fashion and modeling world.



When did you join Havoc? That is a good question it seems like forever now *laughs*. I joined right when they launched, I was modeling with another agency prior where I met Benz and we became close. So, when she told me about it and joining her team I instantly said yes.

You were a part of another modeling agency before Havoc. Is modeling and editing all you do on IMVU? Yes, aside from spending time with my husband and our twins. I am still pretty fresh to the imvu community and haven’t been editing as long as most.


How has the IMVU community been treating you so far? It’s been amazing! I have met some really amazing people and have learned so much (although I am still a noob at things lol).


After only eight months, Bre has managed to build a family with a husband and two twins, become a model with a well-established agency, and manage within the company. These are things that most people take years to accomplish, but Bre had an advantage in this category. Before joining IMVU, Bre and her now-IMVU husband were avid game players of the game Avakin. They decided to join Instagram in late July and Bre was introduced to the artsy side of IMVU, “I fangirled over people’s art,” she said, “so we started doing edits together.” By this time, she had joined IMVU and became a model for Seduction Inc. “[Seduction] told me I needed an IMVU-based IG, not my RL one that I messaged them off of.” While modeling for Seduction, Bre befriended Benz and was introduced to Havoc.


How did you get to be a manager for Havoc? You know, I think because of me being so personable and being someone that Benz could trust was a big factor. I’m power driven irl and on here. I love to motivate and be motivated.


How is a typical day, or week, like for you on IMVU? When I'm on, I get my pictures done and collabs done and then spend time with my husband, kids, and our friends or family I should say. The people I have met on here are more like family to me.


So, what exactly does being a Havoc Manager entail? As far as responsibilities go, Havoc Kids is mine and Fase main focus. I hold kid events on Mondays or Wednesdays for ALL kids to come and be a part of. Not just Havoc Kids, I help with creating kids clothe (still very new to creating) and making sure they are handing in their edits on time lol. I love kids and being able to work with them here on IMVU with Havoc has been awesome! I’m super excited to be apart of this empire.



Keeping up with Havoc Kids and maintaining family can seem nearly intangible, but Bre finds a way to intertwine the two. She keeps in close contact with them, extending a helping hand when needed and being understanding of real-life situations, “It’s good to build relationships and not just be their boss, but to be a helping hand when they need it as well.” Establishing Havoc Kids was the brainchild of Bre. She has always had a passion for working with kids and loves the fashion industry enough to be a mentor. Benz was reluctant at first, worried that Bre’s real-life commitments would get in the way,


“It’s good to build relationships and not just be their boss…”

It's my understanding Havoc didn't previously have the Kids page. How did this idea come forward? WELLLL, I bugged Benz about it. I told her we should do a Havoc mini bc I’d love to work with Kids and she kept saying, "Pebbs, you're busy in real life with fashion show stuff, I wanna make sure you're through that almost so we can have all hands on deck." So I got through with my photoshoot and everything and we started finding editors in the meantime that we really liked and took off from there.

When was Havoc Kids officially launched? We slowly started dropping our banners on February 24th! That was an exciting day, and our first Theme drop was March 9th!


Very recent, congrats! Did you and Fase encounter any challenges while setting it all up? Thank you! We had some models not work out so we had to quickly find replacements. I think that was the biggest challenge. With my schedule, Fase does the collecting and posting because I am usually at work when we post on Fridays.


Where do you see the future of Havoc Kids? I see the page taking off and bringing in more talent definitely! We have so many kiddies wanting to join! The page I think will be a huge success, it’s edgy and bad ass (excuse my french). We wanted to keep it still like Havoc adults page a bit.

Aside from the hustle and bustle of the modeling world, Bre spends most of her time honing her craft with creating and editing, and spending time with her husband and children. Guidance and patience have been major keys in her growth, often pulling inspiration from her colleagues, “Fase is a big inspiration,” she said, “and I am a big fan of Leon as well!” She thoroughly enjoys modeling for both Havoc and Ecstasy Girls, noting that EG gives her the opportunity to “bring out some of her girly side.”


How is Ecstasy Girls different than Havoc? They’re more of the sexy side but still bad ass and Havoc is just straight badass all around. So it makes it bring out some of my girly side lol.



How are your responsibilities different? Well, I'm not a manager so I can be a little more laid back. They are still pervy enough, which it’s not fun if there are no perverted convos from time to time, right? *laughs* I’m a huge goo ball and pretty perverted that’s prob why Benz loves me.


Where do you find time to manage this all on IMVU? How do you balance it all? So, in real life, I am a hairstylist, when I have my slow days (not booked back to back with guests). I do my edits in between to pass time and relax. So I make sure to get my stuff in on time and keep up with the group chats and catch up on anything I miss. I’m nosey so I have to back scrolling case I missed a memo of some sort lol. With my RL job, it teaches you patience, and balance (multitasking). You can’t please everyone. So if I ever can’t make an assignment or an event I tell Benz or Tango.

With her vow renewal and first IMVU wedding around the corner, Bre has quite a bit to look forward to in the future. She credits most of her strength to her strong support system. Bre has worked hard to solidify her position in the fashion industry and it is all too obvious that she will not be making a grand exit anytime soon.

 

Disclaimer: the personal views and opinions written in this post are from the writer and do not always express the professional opinion and views of Verve X Magazine.

Interviewer: Xvd

Writer: NabilaHomage

Related Posts

See All

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page