top of page

Related read

Not All Love is Good Love

Bea and Mr. Ex: A breakup story

When it comes breakups, things aren’t always the easiest. While some breakups can be on mutual grounds and both members feel as though they should call it quits or just be friends, most are not like that. Most end up with hurt feelings, having to fight over family, and having to find ways to pick up the broken pieces and start anew. This leads me to how I got to sit with ZaynAdelynnBlain a.k.a Bea and discuss one of her hardest breakups with her ex. Due to Bea not feeling comfortable nor safe giving us the name of a said ex, for all purposes we decided to call him Mr. Ex. Read on to find the full interview below!

 

How did you meet Mr. Ex?

-exhales- Well, we met through my twin. My twin was dating someone who introduced me to his brother, Mr. Ex, and it was kind of just written. We started hanging out more and one day we just ended up in a relationship.


Was the relationship a good one?

Thinking back it really wasn’t. I always found myself wishing things would get better. We probably went on one or two dates, if that.


What did you do on the dates?

We argued. That seemed how our whole relationship was. Arguing and sex.


Was there ever something you enjoyed while you two were together? We would always clown around and it was scary enough to the point where we had a destructive relationship, but that was one of the few things that made it fun.


When did the relationship officially start going wrong?

He began to compare me to his ex all the time. There were times when he would just outright say that he was going to cheat with his ex. I mean, I always suspected that he was already cheating on me with her, but, at that moment, I realized I was simply the rebound. Just the person he would come to when his ex-didn’t want him.


What made you decided to officially call it quits? There was a moment when I was going through somethings with my family and he was no support. It made me realize that all he cared about was himself and what benefited him. I had just lost my father and mother and I needed time to come around since I was very close to my family. He was having a party of some kind that he wanted me to come to and despite me telling him I wasn’t up to being at a party, he pulled me anyways. Since I wasn’t really in the mood and wasn’t giving him any attention, he got upset and started calling me selfish and so on. Later on, after I’d left it alone that’s when I found out I was pregnant. I knew I didn't want my child growing up in that type of dysfunction. So, I hid my pregnancy from him.


Do the two of you still communicate on any level? No. I refuse.


Do you think that if he asked you out again you would take them back or even could be just friends? Nope, he has to find me first.


What did you learn or gain from this experience? That not all love is good love.


Do you have any advice about relationships like the one you had?

My advice is, if you are in that type of relationship, to get out before it gets really bad. Relationships like that can drain a person and corrupt your heart. As far as relationships in general, you always have to keep your eyes open and make sure you know who you’re dealing with.


Do you have a new love interest?

I've been in an on and off relationship for close to two years now. It’s nowhere near dysfunctional and we just have our moments, but I couldn't see myself with anyone else. Simply because I feel complete when I am with her. But at the same time, I’ve been focusing on myself and my son as well as trying to build a relationship with her baby girl.

This proves that not all break up ends sadly as Bea is now with someone she now realizes she couldn’t be without. We at VXM wish you the best of luck in all that she is doing at the moment.


 

Disclaimer: the personal views and opinions written in this post are from the writer and do not always express the professional opinion and views of Verve X Magazine.

Writer: TemptressCourvoisie Copy Editor: Somiar

Photographer: Kongan

Related Posts

See All

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page