top of page

Related read

JDENIR0’s “IN MY Z0N3”

IN MY ZON3 Art Gallery.


On 23rd July, 2017, an all-white affair was held to mark the official opening of the “IN MY Z0n3” art gala, while unveiling some exclusive arts. It was set up by JDeNir0, who just wanted to do something different on IMVU after spending significant time here. So, what’s so different about this place, and what kind of art do they have displayed? Read on to find out a little more!

 

WHY DID YOU OPEN AN ART GALA?

My kids inspired me. While having a paint, arts & craft day it inspired me to open a room which I felt everyone would love and feel inspired by. As a streamer, I know a lot of people love to take pictures as well so it all came together perfectly.


ARE YOU PLANNING MORE EVENTS?

Yeah, I may have something pretty soon. I wouldn’t mind if people wanted to use the room also [for photoshoots and events].


WHAT KIND OF ART CAN WE EXPECT?

You can expect a lot of cartoon art, mixed with your favorite sports, TV shows, movies, music and paint artists.


WHAT SETS YOUR GALA ART APART FROM OTHERS ON IMVU?

How the art pops out at visitors. Visitors also have the choice of switching the room to day or night. There are also 7 different rooms and not one big space; it gives people the chance to take their time to enjoy the room.


DO YOU HAVE A FAVORITE SECTION?

Geez that’s hard. I love the whole room. But there’s one picture; the person is holding a tape to their face while screaming. That’s one of my favorites.


WHAT DOES THAT PIECE REPRESENT TO YOU?

It looks to me that the person is amazed with what’s on the tape. It must be music; on the tape it says “Awesome Mix Vol.1”.


IT’S OBVIOUS YOU’RE AN ART LOVER. DO YOU LOVE MUSIC JUST AS MUCH?

Yeah. Music is life just as art. At the moment, I’m listening to A Tribe Called Quest - Electric Relaxations.


WHAT MADE YOU CHOOSE THE NAME “IN MY ZON3”?

When I was creating the room I felt like I was in a studio creating something dope/hot. It took me a while to figure out how the room was going to be set up. I just went with the flow of the pictures.


DO YOU HAVE MORE PROJECTS IN THE PIPELINE?

Of course. I’m working on opening another art gala which will touch more on Black Culture & Art. I’m also planning different events as well. Next month a friend & I are having our 3rd Annual Breast Cancer event. There’s no official date yet but I’m working, keeping busy.

Related Posts

See All

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page