top of page

Related read

xKonge: Epsilon Xi Pi Breeds Nobility

Epsilon Xi Pi is an IMVU fraternity created on April 6, 2016 by xKONGE and co-founder, lSmooth. These two brothers set out to create a fraternity unique in its own right, for which they hold all members to a very high standard and strict code of ethics.

I’d like to thank you on behalf of Verve X Magazine for being here today.

No problem.


Can you give a brief intro of you and your fraternity?

I founded Epsilon Xi Pi (EXP) on April 6, 2016 with my bro lSmooth, also known as Noble Ethics. I am Noble Czar.


What made you make your own?

I love the fact of having a group of close knit brothers that you can rely on. I trust and believe in myself and Noble Ethics that we have the right mindset and values to hold our fraternity at a very high level compared to others.


How did you decide on the word “noble” for your brothers?

We chose noble because it is a word that means belonging to a higher class and our fraternity is a higher class we hold all members to very high standards and we all follow a certain code of ethics.


What makes your fraternity different from most?

We are a fraternity that holds everyone at the same level because in order for us to become truly great, we must stand together and not above our brothers. Also, we hold all men to a high standard and will not settle for anything less than the values established.


You mentioned that your fraternity is higher class. What do you mean by that?

Royalty. Better than average.


Can you mention the high standard you hold all members to?

Loyalty. Monthly dues of 1500cr. Communication. Brotherhood.


What about the code of ethics? Do you mind sharing with us the most viable point for you and your fraternity?

We are men who are bound together in a common loyalty which transcends any personal selfishness; we realize that the brotherhood of this fraternity means personal responsibility in bearing our share of sacrifices who safeguard the reputation of our brotherhood by keeping careful watch over our personal conducts.


How do you determine who is suitable for your fraternity?

We have an initial interview process that lets us get a sense of where their mind is at, following a week of events to get more comfortable and see how the personalities fit together.


We interviewed your wife last month and her soro is your sisterhood. Did you both decide to start your own greeks together?

Basically, we both wanted to start our own so we just started with it. We have a lot of respect for each other and have very similar visions in where we want our organizations to go.


Do you have any allies besides your sisterhood?

We don’t have any specific allies but we are very open to throwing events/fundraisers with anyone who comes our way or who we come across.


What kind of imprint do you hope to leave on the greek community?

We hope to educate the community and bring awareness to the things going on in the world that most people do not concern themselves with but that affect our lives. We also hope to set an example of proper leadership and unity.


What is proper leadership and unity to you?

Treating all my members with respect at all times. Even when disagreeing, respecting their ideas and opinions. Bringing everyone together in a positive environment where we trust in eachother to have each other’s best interest, hand and push each other in the right direction.


Do you think that your brothers look up to you and trust in you for guidance?

I believe that they do I have many of them thank me for the hardwork I put into the fraternity and thank me for pushing them in different ways.


What would you do if a brother were to leave astray in some way?

If a brother were to leave astray in some way, I would bring them in and talk to them one on one and find the root of the problem. We would then go from there in resolving it and hopefully in the end they would chose to stay a Barracuda.


What has being a founder taught you?

I have to lead by example and hold myself accountable for the same things I hold all brothers accountable for. Being in multiple greek organizations has helped me because I have been able to see what works and what doesn’t work and I plan to do my best in doing everything that works. I am very proud the men in our alpha line chose to be a barracuda and I am very humbled by the amount of support I have received and I believe it will continue to inspire me to become an even better leader.


Seems as though you are very compassionate about what you do.

I am. I put 110% into everything I do. You will never know if something truly works unless you put 110% into it.


Someone once told me “To achieve something you’ve never had, you have to do something you’ve never done.” Do you believe this to be true?

Yes, I do. How can you achieve something you’ve never had if you have never done it?


I know you’ve had the Military Appreciation event, but what other kinds of events have you done?

Yes, this is our first official month with our first line, we started off the month with Twin day and a movie night with our sisterhood. We had military appreciation open to the public this past saturday. We will be having a bonding dinner with Zeta Xi Pi next week, and our sisterhood is having an ALS Ice Bucket Challenge event on May 22nd. We also have Rep Day every Friday, where we where our gear or sisterhood gear and take pictures.


Sounds like you are very involved; do you anticipate being in the community for a very long time?

Forever, outlasting all greek organizations.


You have a pretty big shoe to fill then. Are you up for it?

Yeah I’m ready, already on the ball.


What’s one thing you think you could leave us with in closing up the interview?

To other greek organizations, I would like to say I am very open and willing to support every way I can with my fraternity so reach out to us and let us know who we can be in contact with. I love to network and be involved with everyone in the greek community!


And on behalf of VXM, we would like to thank you for all your time and efforts.

I appreciate you reaching out to us and learning more about what Epsilon Xi Pi is all about! On behalf of EXP I would like to thank you and the rest of Verve X Magazine.

Related Posts

See All

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page