top of page

Related read

Mother’s Day Special

This month, we recognize and celebrate those who have given us life, and those who have raised and embraced us with love, nurture and life lessons. It’s our Mother’s Day Special! VXM got in touch with some kids to find out what they appreciate most about their mothers as they share their most precious photos, stories and feelings!

Chipper@IMVU on her mother, Fairah@IMVU

Little Maddy sat with VXM to give us an inside look into her free-spirited relationship with her mom, Fairah. Maddy has been with her mother forever and she is very happy with her. There are so many things that she does that Maddy never takes for granted, such as her mom’s stories, times together at the park and listening to their favorite song, “I Can’t Help Falling in Love” by Elvis Presley. Maddy, along with her sister Paypay, enjoy shopping, watching tv shows, and dancing together. She describes her most memorable time with her mom as being the time she was sick and her mommy made her tea and cuddled her. Nothing beats the few moments of alone time they get when everyone else is napping and they are able to do hair, nails, watch Spongebob, and dance together like no one’s watching. For Mother’s Day, Maddy and her daddy bought Fairah gifts, fed her breakfast in bed and left so that she could enjoy a girls’ day with the auntie. Maddy loves everything about her mom, from the times she’s taught her how to dress to the times they’d eat Nutella right out of the jar.

“Dear sweet mommy, me is the luckiest girl in the entire world to have a mommy like you. So funny and silly, but kind and beautiful too. Me can’t wait to be queen and find me king just like daddy.” -giggles- “Me loves you very much mommy”

- Maddy

 

Preslie@IMVU on her mother, Maecii@IMVU

Claire has been with her first IMVU mother, Maecii, for six months. Claire was in search for someone who would understand her and who would prove trustworthy and Maecii has gone above and beyond those expectations. With a bond like theirs, they don’t even have to do anything special, merely enjoying one another’s presence has been enough for Claire. Although Claire wasn’t online to spend time with her on mother’s day, she did not forget to let everyone on Instagram know how much their relationship meant to her. Taking on the role of bestfriend and mother, Maecii planned a surprise for Claire’s birthday and that has remained Claire’s favorite memory with her thus far.

“Umma, I probably don’t tell you this enough but, I love you. You’re my rock, my bestfriend, my kind of everything. I’m pretty sure I annoy the crap out of you sometimes, but I only do it because I love you.” - Claire

 

Petti@IMVU on her mother, Nahty@IMVU

For a little over a year, five-year-old Tennie has built a bond with her mother, Nahty, over quality time shopping and watching movies. Tennie isn’t sure how they get along so well but she is well aware of how lucky she is. She describes her mother as being funny, supportive, understanding, and easy to talk to. At times, they go shopping just to put a smile on each other’s faces. Although Tennie may have “tricked” her mother into taking her as a daughter, they have been able to keep a strong bond for a long time now. Tennie bought her a necklace for mother’s day and they spent the whole day taking pics together. Because her brother isn’t around much, Tennie gets to soak up all the attention from her loving mom.


“Dear Mama, you and I have had our ups and downs and fair share of tears but no matter what happens you’re always there for me. You show me you love me not only with words but with actions. I’m so grateful to have you as my mama I couldn’t ask for anyone else in this whole world. You stuck by me for a little over a year now, who knows the date it was cause we both bad with timing :3 you will always be my bewtyful angel. P.S. I love you.” - Tennie

 

Plyo@IMVU on her mother, Ahry@IMVU

Since September 17, 2015, Elisa, who goes by Eli, has been with who she calls the best family ever. She describes them as loving and very family-oriented, often planning different family gatherings. Eli loves how her mother, Ahry, is always there for her and is able to keep in touch with her a few different ways. She is able to always go to her mother for advice because she is always available to talk. Due to her mother being on her honeymoon, Eli did not get to spend time with Ahry on Mother’s day. Eli even gave her insight on “fam hoppers”, stating,

“When a kid leaves a fam, lots of the time it is because they feel as though they don’t see or are included in that family’s activities. Don’t get me wrong, there are fam hoppers that just hop for the gifts. But not all kids are like that, some just want to find that bond. To be able to build a bond with their parents and that is kinda hard when they not around enough.” - Plyo

“My mama ish da BERRY best mama in da whole wide world!! She makes me berry happy and cuz I haf her I ish da luckiest girl ebers! We built a bond dat no one can ever shatter, I will always remain her little girl and NEVER ebers leave her! I wub you mama.” ♥ - Eli

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page