top of page

Related read

Kneck: Winner of Vital


VXM met up with Julia, who has participated in over 13 modeling competitions and now, at 22 years old, she’s the winner of the latest season of Vital. In this interview, we find out more about her modeling career and how the Vital competition helped her get her fighting spirit back.


What inspired you to be a model?

I always loved enhancing IMVU pictures, so I really liked the editorial parts of modeling and felt like it was an opportunity to improve in my editing. I didn’t really have an inspiration to start modeling, but I look up to models like Kartierre and Libidoscarlett, who I met in my first competition hosted by MacTV.


What is it about fashion that made you a better person?

Fashion is amazing, you can have as many or less styles as you want and go crazy with it. Fashion gives me the opportunity to express myself and that makes everyone, not just me, a better person.


What impact did Vital have on you?

VITAL was one of the most challenging competitions I ever competed in. I was under pressure every week and every challenge pushed me to my limits in both editing and modeling. VITAL revived my fighting spirit again, which I was missing for a long time.


Has this experience changed the way you view fashion? If so, positively or negatively?

It has indeed changed my view for fashion, because I had to think outside the box with every task. I have a huge spectrum of different styles now and I am way more open minded towards crazy fashion styles. So, it changed my view in a positive way, I’d say!


What are some tips you can give upcoming models?

Honestly, I have a quote that helped me a lot: ‘Don’t look at yourself through their eyes!’ So, upcoming models shouldn’t get affected by people that don’t believe in them. You CAN improve and if you stop taking yourself down you WILL improve.


“Oh, I questioned my style sense a lot. I had some judges that don’t like my way I edited and I also had some some judges that critiqued on my personal taste. I always went back to the quote, I mentioned earlier, to not get lost in the negativity.”


Are there any negative aspects when modeling in competitions?

I don’t see any negative aspects, beside the fact that modeling is time consuming.


In what ways can someone improve their fashion?

In many ways. There are so many aspects in fashion, such as color balancing, posing, finding the perfect accessories or combining different styles.


Tell us more about yourself, which hasn’t already been stated?

I am working as a media designer in real life, so I guess my job has influenced my modeling skills, cause I mainly work with Photoshop and Illustrator at work (besides coding of course). My sense for fashion in real life isn’t as crazy as on IMVU, I am very chilled and relaxed when it comes to clothes. If someone wants to know anything else about me, I would love to meet you in a chat.



Related Posts

See All

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page