top of page

Related read

Revamp from Nu Theta Mu

Psi Gamma xi

| xNaomiz | Kalii | Kahieri |

Naomi up about their revamp from Nu Theta Mu.

When was Psi Gamma Xi founded?

PGX was founded on April 21, 2017 by Kalii, Chelle, and myself.


What inspired founding PGX?

We wanted to create a sorority where young girls and women could feel welcomed and make new friends.


How does PGX inspire women?

PGX was revamped from Nu Theta Mu; we have not been that involved yet. However, we hope to inspire ladies to join by the way are represented.


Why did NTM come to an end and what have you learnt?

The lack of communication was the biggest obstacle we faced. It caused girls to leave. We learned that we should be aware of the opinion of others and try to work together.


What motivated you to start PGX?

The girls that stuck with. Seeing what was going on bothered me, but the fact that they were willing to stick around showed that we could not quit.


How is PGX different from NTM?

We changed the colors, the mascot, the motto, and the positions. I didn’t make the decisions alone; I had help from my sisters.


What does the motto mean?

"Reach for the stars, but remain down to earth," means to keep moving up without forgetting where we came from. We revamped, but we still hold true to the original mission [of NTM].


What was your role in NTM?

I've always been the positive one who was excited about anything we were doing [laughs]; I love my sisters. In NTM, I was the editor and photographer. Currently, I'm the president of PGX.


What is your responsibility?

As President, I have to make sure that everything gets done; I am not just sitting back doing edits. I'm asking the girls to do things, I'm planning and thinking but not on my own. I get help from the Founders and my VP. I do my best to stay away from making any decisions on my own because I didn’t make the soro on my own.


Any future plans for PGX?

We plan to continue to be active, like NTM was. We will also try to bond with other Greeks by planning activities with them.

Related Posts

See All

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page