top of page

Related read

Greek Life


What is it all about?

Greek life shouldn’t be about having something to “rep.” Greek life holds a deeper meaning; it’s about social opportunities, leadership, events, and companionship that can grow into something life-long. On IMVU, being a part of a Greek organization can assist with one’s social experience. It can open someone to learning about their fellow organization members and it can make things much more interesting. Although you may not realize it at first, joining a Greek organization may just prove to be the best thing for self-motivation.



Leadership is one thing that stands out within IMVU Greek organizations. For a Greek to run smoothly, a chain of command must be set in place with well-defined roles and expectations. Even if you are not the founder, each and every member plays an important part of helping to run the organization. Having a firm leader, however, is the most guaranteed way of keeping an organization on track and successful.


Hosting events poses many benefits; it can bring members closer as well as opening the doors to meeting and collaborate with others. Events can range from regular parties, fundraising functions to intimate bonding sessions. Events are a great way to bring organizations together to embrace the hard work and dedication put forth by all.


Being a part of a Greek can help you create lifelong friendships that you may otherwise have never found. However for most, it’s more than just a friendship; it’s a family. You grow together, you learn together, you go through difficult times and in the end, you remember what’s important: unity. Upon finding the perfect Greek for you, you also find “home.”


Zroia’s Opinion

Greek life, for me, is something that I am proud to stand for. It’s not only about my role as a sister to my sisters but about being a role model to the imvu community. It’s an outlet outside of the outlet. When I first joined the sorority, I had no idea what I was getting myself into but I said, “Hey, let me give it a go.” And, honestly, I’m glad I did. I have been able to encourage, inspire, and empower ladies of all ages that I never thought I could. You never really know how your words and personality through text can inspire the next person.


I have been with the Greek community for about three or four years and, in that time span, I have learned so much about myself as WELL as other Greeks, about the similarities and the differences we all have. I have gained and lost friendships throughout the time of being a Greek and I’m very humble for both. They say, “People come into your life for different reasons, seasons, and lifetimes,” and with every reason, season, and lifetime, I have developed a sincere love for the Greek Life. If someone were to ask me would I do it all over again, my answer would be, “HECK YEAH!” I enjoy every minute of my time spent with my Greek family with all the ups and downs. I wouldn't change a thing.


Related Posts

See All

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page