top of page

Related read

Wynter – Accessorize yourself!

“Accessories are the exclamation point of a woman’s outfit.”

- Michael Kors



This quote couldn't be any more TRUE!


I look at everything that I put on, outside of the main articles of clothing, as accessories-- and I choose them carefully. I love to see my accessories compliment one another while pulling my overall look into a work of art- *tries not to sound cocky* [laughs]. I see the color selection of makeup, my nail color, jewelry, hair choice, shoe selection, phone case, jewelry, purse or bag, jackets or scarves all as accessories.


I have my must-haves, or shall I say, my everyday-wears, which consists of a white gold diamond bangle, resembling Roberto Centos’ famous white gold bangle, one or two gold bangles, resembling Cartier’s love lock bangles, my diamond studs, resembling Elsa Perettis from Tiffany & Co., a diamond choker or my simple gold necklace with a princess diamond cut pendant [blushes]. That one was a gift from my husband on our anniversary, so there is a sentimental value with that one.


My nails are usually white, black or a nude or natural color, which are my absolute favorite, and my make-up is typically earth-toned and nude with silver or gold bronze-like touches. A lot of people don't categorize these as accessories, but I do simply because of how they contribute to the tone of your outfit and can make or break your color scheme, if either or is too much or not enough.


It is no secret that I love to accessorize. Clothes may make up the majority of the outfit, but I think that it’s always important to remember that accessories pull your look together. They are visually stimulating towards others, it forces people to do a double-take and look twice. Accessories are more important than you may think, and to second that, accessories ARE the exclamation points to a woman’s outfit.

Related Posts

See All

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page