top of page

Related read

SaquezAmor in Amor Records

“We always work hard, never half ass do anything. We turn up everywhere we go, and live by the phrase, “If it ain’t AMOR, it ain’t right!”


Can you give a brief introduction?

My name is SaquezAmor, I am very grown, and I’m from Missouri.


What is the name of your record label?

Amor Records.


When was it founded?

We got started in January of 2016


What is the company's philosophy?

We always work hard, never half ass do anything, we turn up everywhere we go, and live by the phrase, “If it ain’t AMOR, it ain’t right!”


So, why the music business?

Why not the music business? I wanted to do something that would keep me busy, and most of the time I am too busy to think.


What types of artists do you manage?

I partner with Flawsin Management - an AMAZING management company that handles my artists careers and bookings, ensuring they receive proper publicity, etc. Only a few artists are managed by me.


Which aspects of the music business are hardest to portray online?

Well by poses and everything being limited I can’t really bring all my visions to life. We get pretty close though as far as like concert tours, and videos.


Do your artists go on tours?

Yes my artist tour, with the label, on other artists tours, on tours with other labels. I will never stop them from being paid. whether it be a label tour, or personal one. If they are in demand, they are going out. Some of my artists are The Dark Mind tour right now with lODINI, and Janine.


What is the audience base?

You know you will always have your loyal supporters, and the artists have fans that go wherever they go. The audience be mostly women though especially if the men are touring.


What’s the hardest thing about owning a label?

Keeping everyone happy. You are constantly being pulled in a bunch of different directions. So your work is never done.


Where do you get your inspiration when deciding artists to manage?

The only artists I manage are the ones that have been here since the doors opened. They understand my hectic schedule, and try to work around it. It’s almost like they inspire me to work. They jump in my Kik or DM like “Boss man, I gotta idea,” or “I wanna run this past you.” Usually, I’m like “Yea lets do that, and then we gonna add this to it, and BAM! Just like that! Hot sh*t, then there are those rare times when I’m like “Un uh, try that sh*t again.” I have a good niche for hotness.


What does the future hold for Empire?

There will be more touring, bigger opportunities as far as on screen things, and who knows what else my artist will encourage me to cook up. Amor Records has made a name for itself. One hundred years from now, when my great great great grands are running the legacy I leave behind for them, they will speak about me, or the label, and somebody’s great granny gon' be like “damn Quez was fine,” or “Them was some of the best concerts to come through IMVU.”

Related Posts

See All

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page