top of page

Related read

Yeehzi on Empire Records

“I love music and I know everyone else loves it, so why not bring more artists to IMVU?”

Can you give a brief introduction?

Yesenia Rivas, known as Yessi; 24 years old; living in Kansas

What is the name of your record label?

My label is Empire Records

When was it founded?

Empire Records was founded in the end of September 2016

What is the company's philosophy?

Well my company was made to help others reach out to the public and to give the public what they need to avoid boredom on IMVU. Empire puts together concerts/events. Which helps a lot of people go out to have fun and meet new people.

So, why the music business?

Well, I honestly do events in real life so I wanted to incorporate that into IMVU. I love music and I know everyone else loves it, so why not bring more artists to IMVU.

What types of artists do you manage?

Empire’s roster is pretty big but i manage all types of artists. As you can see August Alsina, Plies, Kehlani, Dreyaah, Designer, Chris Brown, Ashanti, Pnb Rock, Film, Gucci Mane, and Rae Sremmurd are my 2 newest artists.

Which aspects of the music business are hardest to portray online?

Hmm. The fan base is hard to find when you’re a new artist but I try to help the newer artist and to get ticket sells. Those are the hardest aspects of the business.

Do your artists go on tours?

Yes actually, Filmlion is about to start his tour this coming weekend

Enlighten us about this tour.

He has a 5-city tour: Nov 25 LA, NOV 27 Miami, NOV 29 ATL, DEC 1 STL MO. Tickets are being sold for 500 credits and he has special guest performances. Can’t say who but y’all be ready for it.

Who does the promoting?

I help with the promoting. I post on my instagram and also on Empires instagram and Film posts also.

What is the audience base?

We get a lot of females. Some males, but mainly females that are ready to party.

What’s the hardest thing about owning a label?

Well, there’s a lot of hate (a looot of it). At the moment, there’s a fake page going around trying to ruin my image, but a lot of people are ignoring it. I just try to ignore it and move along with my day.

Where do you get your inspiration when deciding artists to manage?

Well, my inspiration comes from the artist music. I try to sign my dream team, the artists whose music I’m feeling and I know about.

What does the future hold for Empire?

Well at the moment I have a lot of events and concerts planned out and I been thinking of an awards show, lots of song releases and music videos, clothing, and clubs. We have a lot planned out. This weekend, we have the Battle of the Sexes.

Related Posts

See All

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page