top of page

Related read

Sigma Kappa: Delta Pi Alpha Chapter

Greek Interview: xBvdd

Can you tell us which sorority you founded, and when?

Sigma Kappa Delta Pi Alpha Chapter founded on IMVU March 23, 2016

Have you been in any other sororities?

I was a member of AKA before I started SigKap.

What made you start SigKap?

I wanted something different that you don't see on IMVU everyday. I wanted a family, not just a sorority.

Does SigKap exist in RL?

Yes, it's a real sorority.

What about inspired you to create an IMVU SigKap chapter?

Tbh I chose it because my favorite color is purple, and our colors are lavender and maroon. Also, the SigKap motto is something that I believe in - ‘One Heart, One Way.. always follow your heart.’

It means to follow your heart in all that you do and it will always lead you in the right direction.

Why is SigKap the right organization for you?

The morals set by SigKap is a great foundation to use with the right group of dedicated and motivated ladies. Our "sisterhood" will be successful.

What are the morals of SigKap?

Our morals are bounded on a promise of personal growth, friendship, service, sisterhood and loyalty. We are individually unique, but together complete.

What makes your sorority different from the others?

SigKap is different because we are a sisterhood working to help one another and others in the IMVU community. We help with the AAGS and help support upcoming businesses on IMVU. We also support anyone that ask us to come out and support for a good cause.

Would you say you have many allies within the Greek community?

I can say we have friends that support us in the community.

Do you have a brotherhood?

We do not have a brotherhood but we are looking for one.

Why did you choose to start your own sorority instead of joining an existing one?

I wanted something of my own. I wanted to do things my way so I started my own. I had help tho - I can't take all the credit. Once I started and met my VP she helped me keep SigKap going. She works hard for us.

What are your plans to keep SigKap flourishing?

Staying active is key. No one wants to be apart of anything boring.

What makes a great sorority?

The sisters is what makes a sorority great. Without a good group of ladies, you have nothing.

How do you plan on keeping your sorority active?

By having something exciting planned for us and to attend other greek events.

When do you intend to run your next pledge line?

We have one coming up in August.

For your new sisters to become the best sisters of Sigma Kappa, what do you plan to teach them?

The plan is to teach them to be the best "you" you can be. I love to see people be themselves - variety is the spice of life.

How long is pledge week?

1 week.

What does a pledge week entail?

Pledges must stay in pledge gear the entire week, complete tasks, come to class, complete an exam, and show they are dedicated and loyal.

What has being a founder taught you?

To be understanding. Different people go through different things and handle things differently. I have learned to deal with them individually.

What has being in the greek community taught you?

It has taught me how to communicate better. Believe it or not, I'm actually shy. It has brought me out of my shell.

Do you have any final words to share with our readers?

I would like to thank everyone who support us, and Verve X Magazine for giving us this opportunity

You are very welcome. It has been a pleasure, thanks!

Related Posts

See All

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page