top of page

Related read

Tau Upsilon Xi: The Revamp

Tau Upsilon Xi:

The revamp

 

Tau Upsilon Xi is a fraternity on IMVU who has had their fair share of up and downs and challenges and accomplishments. Many wondered what happened to the organization when it went rogue, so VX took the opportunity to have a seat with the founder of TUX and a Sr. Brother, Euclid@IMVU and Caaammm@IMVU. They spoke through us by letting the Greek Community know that not only are they still here, but they never left!

Tau Upsilon Xi - originally founded on December 7th, 2015 - has revamped! The fraternity has made multiple changes to their organization since as they peacefully parted ways with their former sisterhood POP due to dating rules not being taken seriously, they have instilled a zero tolerance for drama starters and they have also announced the new founding date, February 27th, 2016.

“I feel everybody should be on one accord, one bad apple could spoil the whole bunch. If one steps out of line, they’re gone. Point blank.” - King Dominator.

The “new” TUX is a brotherhood strictly about bonding, building trust and keeping it 100 among the brothers. They are no longer in search of joining a sisterhood and are certainly not about recruiting for numbers and fame. They are now only interested in giving membership to those who show their commitment and dedication to the organization and the brothers. Instead of having a dictatorship, they believe in working together as a whole and as a team to get things accomplished. They are a tight knit brotherhood with a lot in store for the Greek Community.

“What makes a true fraternity is keeping it real even when it hurts. It’s about having a tight and close bond with all your brothers, line brothers, upcoming brothers and/or sisters.”

- King Dominator.

“I joined TUX because I wanted to be around people that won’t judge me. I wanted to be around others that I love deeply. They’re my Family and I wouldn’t want it any other way. I may come off differently to others and they tend to judge me right off the bat. But with them I didn’t get that feeling. They accepted me for the crazy, outgoing, funny person I am and if that’s not a brotherhood then I don’t know what is. A fraternity isn’t about a person’s background or whether they fit in. It’s about taking a group of people and succeeding together. Many Greeks are created so people can just say they are a part of something but when I say I’m a part of TUX I mean I have a Family. I’m a part of something that’s bigger than just me. I’m a part of an organization that concord from their trials and tribulations. This is not just a group or a just a fraternity, it’s a family and we are willing to take in people that feel that they are alone or just want to be apart of something and make a difference.” - King Absurd.

 

If you’re interested in becoming a member of the new found fraternity, or if you simply have questions, please contact the founder Euclid@IMVU.

Related Posts

See All

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page