top of page

Related read

Fashion Icon – Anerez

RL Name: Anerez // IG: estillodearte // IMVU: Anerez

 

Born and raised in Republica Dominicana (DR), 24-year-old Anerez has nurtured a passion for creative and visual arts, and in particular, photography and cinematography. He enjoys cooking, discovering new music, and also describes himself as a “hippie at heart”, enjoying the outdoors with camping, hiking and exploring. He’s a free bird, too, and is definitely one you’ll struggle to tie down to anything, as he loves to just go-with-the-flow, along with the good vibes. He has been on IMVU for the last nine years and enjoys expressing his RL passion through the virtual platform, too. Most of his time on IMVU is spent creating images and vibes, hanging out with friends, and crafting new party ideas - he sure loves to party! Verve X Magazine dug up some more information to find out about his fashion sense.


How would you define your style? "Abuelito and retro. I like to dress like an old man sometimes, and I also like a retro 80’s-90’s vibe. Other times I would do some grunge/punk type, or even a hippie flower child too. It just depends on how I'm feeling."


Where do you get your inspiration for an outfit from? "Music inspires me; I’ve been to Cuba multiple times and when I hear that old Havana 1950’s style, I turn into an old man. The grandpa style definitely comes out stronger. Nature inspires me too; I'm a forest creature, so clean air does it too while I’m outdoors."


Does your fashion on IMVU reflect your real life fashion sense? "100%; but I do experiment with hair color more on here though."


Who are some of your favorite creators? "Man, I’ve always loved Sugarysun. But I really am all over the place with creators, to be honest. I’m always trying to see who gets me or understands me that day."



 

Disclaimer: the personal views and opinions written in this post are from the writer and do not always express the professional opinion and views of Verve X Magazine.

Interviewer: Byeron Photos: Anerez Copy Editor: Voque


Related Posts

See All

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page