top of page

Related read

Revamp: Gamma Omicron Delta

Gamma Omicron Delta has come a long way since 2015. To understand the present and the future, we have to look at the past. The revamp of G.O.D. that needed to happen in order to ensure a successful future, not only with the fraternity brothers, but with the organization itself. There’s a lot that can tear apart a fraternity, but the founder, Dvddy, won’t let that happen to his. He had a lot on his shoulders preparing the revamp of this organization. Here is the full story of Gamma Omicron Delta as told by The Enlightened Ra, Dvddy:


 

When was G.O.D. founded and what was the vision?

G.O.D was originally founded on July 8th 2015. But the revamp took place on December 6th 2016 by Tyler, Evinco, and myself.


Why revamp?

Tyler and I got G.O.D. from Jazeus. He had some personal issues and didn't have anyone to run it. Tyler and I have been in a lot of different organizations. So, we actually wanted to run our own.


What was revamped?

We were going to start from the ground up, but we decided to just take G.O.D. over; we had to redo everything. We didn't have any brothers, it was just Tyler and I until we brought in a co-founder.


“I couldn’t turn my back on my bros. I’m dedicated to them.”



How did things shift for the better with the new co-founder?

Our co-founder is actually my best friend Tuhh. He was part of our first line, our core. We taught a group of new guys everything we knew about our frat. Things were hard because we were still learning about G.O.D. and we had to teach them. This my first organization actually being a founder. So, I learn something new everyday but it does get hard dealing with a lot of different people. Our co-founder is the only person left from the core of G.O.D. A lot of the others got dropped for not being active.


What has since changed for G.O.D?

All new founders and leadership, new crests, we kept the same history but we have new rules, and all new people. I really don’t know how the old G.O.D was ran, but I do know this one tries to work and support everyone. If we have a problem, we will try to talk it out.


What’s in store for the new G.O.D?

We have tons of events this month. I'm actually on break from G.O.D. to focus on my personal life.


“We are about to have our female support team come out, G.O.D. Goddesses.”


What’s going to be happening while you are on break?

While I'm on break, our President Tsetta, VP Originvll and Assistant VP Marz, will be handling a lot of things like photoshoots and events. We have a lot of organizations working with us.


Where do you see the future of G.O.D. taking aim?

Right now, our main focus is to get non-active bros out and focusing on bonding with each other. We will continue to work with all organizations and continue to find more fraternities to work with; there aren’t many out there. As of right now, we’re actually working things out with OMX and GAZ/EST.


What motivated you to keep going and to revamp G.O.D?

It was like a few things. I got tired of the drama and the different views, but I couldn't turn my back on my bros. I’m dedicated to them. Since I’m the oldest, they look up to me. So, I have to keep a strong head for them. They can be hard-headed at times, but they keep me pushing.


Do you have anything you would like to say?

I want to say many people think negative of G.O.D. because of certain people, but we aren’t all the same. If people actually get to know us they will see how positive and fun we are.

Related Posts

See All

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page