top of page

Related read

Mr & Mrs Xvd: Exclusive


 

It’s an exclusive! Verve X Magazine’s cover feature for February’s issue is their very own Xvd and MrsXvd! The couple open up for the very first time after sixteen months about their private love life in this exclusive interview. We find out about how they started dating, who they turn to for advice, what struggles they face and what superpowers they wish upon the other!

How did you guys meet?

MrsXvd: We met through a few mutual friends. I used to see him around in different rooms with my friends and my sister. I don’t clearly remember the first meeting.

Xvd: We either met through our friends or through my IMVU grandma at the time in public rooms. Unsure who introduced us or where I saw her first.


What were your first impressions of each other? Was it love at first sight?

Xvd: Love at first sight? Nah. First impression? Hm.. That’s a tough question considering it’s been about two years ago, but I probably got the impression that she’s mature and quite sexy.. obviously.

[Xvd smirks]

MrsXvd: Not at all. He was just a friend of a friend who I’d see around every now and again. My first impression of him was pretty laid back, but cheeky AF!


How long have you guys been together?

MrsXvd: Since October 2014

Xvd: Too long.

[MrsXvd slaps Xvd’s arm and Xvd laughs]


How did you get together?

Xvd: We got to be very good friends, then I realized I had a huge crush on her. After some time I told her to stop friendzoning me or I’ll cut her off.

MrsXvd: Hah! It wasn’t that simple and straightforward.. But that was the point where our friendship was on thin ice. I hated him for it, but I’m glad he did what he did.


How do you keep things exciting in your relationship?

Xvd: That’s a funny question because we’re both the type to get bored quite fast and easily. Amazingly enough, neither of us are bored of one another.

MrsXvd: We have a lot in common. We spend time doing the things we enjoy together and when we feel like we need a change, we create new options for things to do together.

Xvd: It’s never a routine. We always mix it up so we end up doing different things daily.



If you could choose a superpower for each other, what would it be?

MrsXvd: The power to read my heart and mind. So when I struggle to open up or express myself clearly, he knows exactly what’s going on inside there.

Xvd: I’d make a superpower where she won’t sleep until I sleep so she gets to be awake all the time.

[MrsXvd laughs]


If you could change one thing about each other, what would it be? and why?

Xvd: I doubt I’d want to change anything but I’d like to improve how she shows her emotions and how forgetful she can be.

MrsXvd: I’m guilty of that!

[MrsXvd covers her face]

MrsXvd: I wouldn’t change anything about him tbh. Every part of him - good and bad - makes him the man I fell in love with.


What’s your dream date?

Xvd: We probably already had it. But she can take me to Dubai.

MrsXvd: Hitting up the motel!

[MrsXvd smirks]


To the outside, you seem like a very calm and happy couple. Is it always honeymoon for the two of you?

MrsXvd: No lol, no relationship is all hearts and flowers. But we’ve dealt with it pretty damn well.

Xvd: We’re calm and happy most of the time.


Are you big on PDA?

Xvd: Me? No.

MrsXvd: I’d be all over him unless it’s a confined area or with a third wheel. He’s gonna learn!


Who has given you the best relationship advice through your relationship struggles?

MrsXvd: He has, always, and I plan to keep it that way.

Xvd: Ourselves. We communicate everything with one another and if anyone says they know about our relationship - they’re lying. No one knows our relationship struggles but ourselves. A private life is a happy life.


Why are you so discreet and private about your love lives?

MrsXvd: I have major trust issues, so I dislike people getting too close and involved in my business. My life with my babe stays between us. It’s not for anybody else to know, to pass judgement on or to interfere. I’m proud of my relationship, so I do like to give people a glimpse of it every now and again still.

[Xvd nods]

Xvd: And because it’s nobody’s business.


What’s the biggest fight you’ve been in?

Xvd: No fight has been the biggest fight otherwise we wouldn’t be here today.

MrsXvd: I agree. We’ve overcome them all. So as far as we’re concerned, they’re just some odd rainy days.


Would you go to a strip club with each other?

Xvd: Hell to the yes.

[MrsXvd eyeballs Xvd]

MrsXvd: Hell nah. He don’t need to see other chicks when he has me.


Which one of you is the neat and messy one?

MrsXvd: I think I’m be the messier one with the amount of stuff I have, otherwise, we’re generally both perfectionists.

Xvd: It depends with what. I think where she’s messy, I’m neat and vice versa.


Have you ever broken up? and if so, why?

Xvd: We’ve mentioned it, but never took it seriously.

MrsXvd: It’s never lasted more than some days.

Xvd: And why? Because we didn’t get to spend much time together so we both ended up getting mad to the point where we considered breaking up.

MrsXvd: It’s contradictory AF. We realised that neither of us actually wanted to break up. We just wanted more, so we worked it out again.


So, why have your statuses been set to 'Prefer not to say'?

MrsXvd: It’s only a status. He knows I’m exclusively for him and he knows it’ll remain that way regardless of the status. I’m pretty sure everyone else knows that too judging from my name.

Xvd: For some unknown reason we went from ‘Single’ to ‘Prefer not to say’ when we started to date. It was even an inside joke where I’d call her my "Prefer not to say". After some time, we just got used to it and never really changed it until we got married. I suppose it is just a status and what’s known doesn’t need to be explained as long as she knows who she belongs to.





Who is the scaredy cat?

MrsXvd: My baby. But honestly, we both have different fears. I’m a wuss when it comes to spiders, blood, open wounds and needles - that’s when he comes to my rescue.


Who would play you in a movie about your relationship?

Xvd: Iron Man. But that’s not romantic. Hmm.. Idk much about romantic movies. Ok, Iron Man.

[MrsXvd laughs]

MrsXvd: That’s a tough one. But uh.. Angelina Jolie in Mr & Mrs Smith. I love it!


Do you believe chivalry is dead?

Xvd: Isn’t that what the saying states?

MrsXvd: Not at all. It’s just something the society lacks nowadays.


What is the most attractive feature about your partner?

Xvd: Her ass and how professional and mature she is.

MrsXvd: Just one? His sexy lips, his eyes, his facial hair, his d-...

[MrsXvd smirks]


How did you know your partner was the one?

MrsXvd: I knew when he became my closest alliance. He was the one I turned to for everything, simply because I was able to trust both him and his advice for everything that crossed my path. He’s all I’ve needed to be happy and I’ve needed nobody else.

Xvd: The fact that I can’t get enough of her proves to me that she’s the one every day. I know her worth. We get along so damn well with each other. I really don’t know how she has the patience to deal with me. We both have strong attitudes and are very mature and open about everything with each other.

MrsXvd: How I have the patience to deal with you? I thought it was the other way around!


What does your partner bring to your life?

Xvd: Laughter, comfort, strength and pride. Oh..and a hardon.

MrsXvd: He brings me d*ck.

[MrsXvd grins]

MrsXvd: He also brings me purpose, he brings me happiness and he allows me to feel emotions that I don’t feel with anybody else.



Who wears the pants?

Xvd: Me obviously, but I let her think she wears it sometimes.

MrsXvd: He does. But I wear the panties.. sometimes.

[MrsXvd smirks]


If you could choose any place to honeymoon, where would it be?

MrsXvd: Anywhere with him.

Xvd: Dubai.


If your partner was a Starbucks drink, what would they be?

Xvd: Caramel Macchiato frappe with mint.

MrsXvd: A vanilla frappe with a shot of hazelnut, with chocolate syrup and whipped cream oozed all over.. Mmmm.

[MrsXvd eyes Xvd and licks her lips]


What is the longest you can go without speaking to one another?

MrsXvd: That’s a tough one.

Xvd: Long if we wanted. We’re both stubborn like that. But we only kept it up for 1-2 days. Guess we’re not stubborn enough to not talk to one another.

[Xvd smirks and MrsXvd laughs]


What is your most memorable moment?

Xvd: I think - by far, her Valentine’s Day 2016 Surprise to me.

MrsXvd: There’s too many! But Valentines 2015 and his proposal are somewhere up there.


How did you deal with the time zone differences?

MrsXvd: I had the most f*cked up sleeping pattern ever!! Lol. It was full of late nights, early mornings and random naps in between. But it meant we would get the most time together so it was all worthwhile! We always spoke from the time he woke to the time he slept.

Xvd: We had a timezone difference? Didn’t even know.


Tell us about the proposal. What urged you to pop the big question?

Xvd: I’ve always been against marriages. But with her.. I knew how it felt to almost lose her once and it was then that it opened my eyes and I thought ‘I don’t ever want to lose her and feel this way.’ So the move had to be made. I also knew how much it would mean to her. It just felt right. I like how she didn’t force me. At the start, she’d hint it, but she respected my strict views against marriage and never brought it up again. So I’m sure she was surprised when I proposed.

MrsXvd: It was really unexpected, but also really romantic! Even I didn’t realise it was the anniversary of our first date. He had the room set up, he stood in front of me and he started saying the sweetest of things that had my mind and heart racing. Then he got down on one knee. I was honestly speechless. He was everything I wanted and after everything we’ve been through, I still want him like crazy.


Xvd, why do you still call her Voque, instead of MrsXvd?

Xvd: You’re really getting in our business, aren’t you? Well, when we were acquaintances I always would see her in rooms and say ‘Sup Voque.’ Ever since then, the name just stuck. I do like that she has my name cause, hey, what man doesn’t? Fills up our pride a bit, you know? But at the same time, she’s Voque. It adds a touch to it and I like a woman that can be independent and her own person, and besides, whether she’s MrsXvd or not.. She’ll always be my Voque.



Who is the spoiled one and who is the jealous one?

Xvd: I know she’s going to say I am, but nope. She is. However, I am very territorial and defensive. Nobody is allowed to be friendly with her.

MrsXvd: He’s spoiled!! He wants what he wants, when he wants. If he doesn’t get it, he’ll be mad. I’m the jealous one though. He’s mine. Nobody’s allowed to touch him, talk to him or even look at him for that matter. If they do, then I will f*ck him up for being all slick and even letting it happen!


Tell us about your pet names.

MrsXvd: I love when he calls me his cheesecake and cupcake, and any other foods he loves for that matter. Its cute as hell.

[MrsXvd grins]

Xvd: I have the weirdest names for her. From my favorite sweets, to nature items to snacks I don’t even eat.. I call her pudding, cheesecake, woman, lady, chips, sunshine, sweet and sour, ice-cream. I could keep going.. and they’re all my favorite.

MrsXvd: I’m not that big on pet names though, but I do overuse baby a lot!

Xvd: I like when she calls me Xvd or CEO.


Name one thing your significant other hates.

MrsXvd: That’s simple. Stupid people!

Xvd: She hates that I don’t finish my sentences. She hates when she’s too sleepy to get the d. She hates cooking or doing chores, that she barely has to do! And she hates stupid and slow people that work on her nerves.


Name one thing your significant other does that ticks you off.

Xvd: Not telling me what’s on her mind. Don’t get me wrong, we communicate very well! But I know there’s things in there I don’t know about.

MrsXvd: His attempts to make me jealous with his serious attitude. That really ticks me off cuz I actually buy it.


What is the most absurd thing about your significant other?

MrsXvd: He was brought up where temps were over 30°C daily, but after his move, he has the doors and windows open even when it rains/snows and temps are as low as 1°C saying he’s hot. You not normal baby!

Xvd: She’s weird in general as an individual.

[Xvd laughs and MrsXvd eyeballs him]

Xvd: How she say’s ‘Cuz’ or her cute little British words. How her mood depends on how nice the sun is and if it’s raining or not. My baby.


What advice do you have out there for other couples?

MrsXvd: Never air the dirty laundry during your rough patches cuz those patches are only temporary! Keep it tight-lipped with the public and stay respectful to your significant other. Negativity attracts drama setters, and once it goes off, it’ll stay that way.


"Communicate frequently and be open and honest. Have a lot of patience and lots of good sex." - Xvd@IMVU

Related Posts

See All

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page