top of page

Related read

Grandpa: Exclusive Interview

Why the name Grandpa?

"Well, I was raised by my grandparents, and I didn't live with my actual parents until I was a teenager. A lot of the things that I know now, as far as life values, morals and my beliefs, all stem from my grandparents. I would have chosen grandma being that I'm a female, so I took second best. [smiles]"


What do you like to do on IMVU besides create?

"Honestly, aside from visiting my love, my family and my one true online friend, I have no real use for IMVU except for dressing my doll, which sometimes makes me happy. [laughs]"


What is your life motto and why?


"'Be happy always, and take life one day at a time.'

While I can only live day-by-day, I can't rush anything that’s not meant for me to obtain or achieve right now. But as long as I'm doing something towards my future day-by-day, eventually I'll get there and meet whatever my goals are with less stress. Be happy, because there is no point of doing something or choosing things in life that are gonna make you miserable, and you’ll find yourself only trying to get away from it in the end. I say this very unselfishly to always consider your own happiness, too. Not just others."


What made you get into creating?

"I originally wanted to be a creator just for the credits. I was tired of buying them and spending hundreds just to buy things on IMVU. But I ended up being pretty good far as I was concerned, and just stuck with it and tried to get better at it."


Is it difficult to create poses?

"In the beginning it was, but after many tries and practice I was able to make them as easy as I breathe air."


When did you start making couple poses?

"Four years ago I started my first attempt to make avi’s/solo poses, which soon crossed over to couples where I took more of an interest in."


Where do you get your inspiration for your poses?

"Well, from anything honestly like songs, pictures and perhaps my own fantasies, but I found that any starting position can be turned into a decent pose."


“I hate not living up to my icon. Some poses

take me hours just to make them look semi-realistic.”


What does it take to create a couple pose?

"Patience, and a lot of it. For me, I hate not living up to my icon like some creators, who are very lazy and don’t go into detail with their poses. But some poses take me hours just to make them look semi-realistic."


Do you have to alter your poses to fit scalers?

"I have a particular scaler I love to use, 110%, because to me it looks the most realistic. But in some cases 120% works as well. [Side note: the female skeleton is naturally bigger than males on IMVU, and this is why a scaler is required. Second side note: Since this movement, many creators have crossed over to my preferred scaler.]"


While Grandpa, aka Rose, is a successful creator on IMVU, she also has a love interest, LYRYKAL, who she’s known for three years. We were lucky enough to get an insight on her relationship.

 

LYRYKAL & Grandpa

“I feared that he would not want me back.”

How long have you been seeing him for?

"Hmm. Well since I met him actually [laughs], we had our bumps in the road, got separated for about eight months, and came back together on the New Year. So basically, we were both waiting for the New Year for a fresh start and I only found out when we finally spoke [laughs]."

What drew you to him that made you want more than just a friendship?

"To be honest, on the very first day we spoke we had chemistry. That spark, you know? Not to sound cliche, but he was really going out of his way to "woo" me from dates and spending time with me. But most importantly, he was consistent and even now we literally are together every day. I really like that because he never changed, and his charm and romance stayed the same."

Are you still in the "seeing" phase to see if it works?

"Since we we're already official, this "seeing someone part" is really more just for caution. Neither of us want to be hurt, and we're giving ourselves another chance. So, it’s just us really taking our time, but he's mine and I'm his."

What made you stay apart for eight months?

"Life happened. I took a job elsewhere and it stalled our relationship. Neither of us really knew how to handle it. I always wanted to come back to him, but some old and new people from both our ends after our separation kinda got in the way. [laughs] Of course, we were both too prideful to speak to each other, let alone explain that we wanted to still be together. I feared that he would not want me back, however, the entire time he was wishing that I had come back."

What are three things you value the most in a relationship?

"Jeez, there are so many things I deem important, but firstly, honesty. It’s important because no matter what is, I just want the truth always and I know he’d want the same too. We can’t continue in a bed of lies; in fact, nobody can, and it will cause turmoil in the end. Secondly, love is a must otherwise there would be no point. I don’t want a long-term lust-only relationship. Also, the way he treats/respects me, because that would determine most of our relationship; the consequences would most likely be ugly if he didn’t respect me."

What would be a relationship deal breaker for you?

"[thinks] Cheating. Don’t be with me if you desire someone else; go and be happy with them. I come with no handcuffs, and I don’t want to be disrespected."

What is the most important thing your previous relationships have taught you?

"To not waste my time with people in search of, and trying to, fill a void while I'm missing someone else. It never works and you'll always be looking back wondering 'What if?'"


Related Posts

See All

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page