top of page

Related read

Fashion Icon: Kaomina

“Style is a way to say who you are

without having to speak.” - Rachel Zoe

My name is Kaomina Fei Wong. I’m a model, editor, and singer with Trill Couture Magazine and Lab Machines Records. I debuted with my first single ,”You Want This” last week and it’s reached 1k play within the first 4 days.”

How would you describe yourself?

Very determined and quite the workaholic. I’m very unpredictable when it comes to creativity on an idea. If an edit or work just pops in my head outta nowhere, I just write it down and later make it happen.

What inspires your outfits?

That would have to be the fashion bloggers I follow on Instagram. When I scroll and see another model with amazing apparel, I say to myself, “I have to get some of what they’re wearing and piece it into an outfit.”

What makes your outfits represent you?

Definitely how I’m feeling within that day or week. If I’m having an amazing day and I feel happy, I’ll wear something real bright and vibrant to show my expression through clothing. When I’m sad, I’ll wear darker colors. So my fits represent what I want people to know about me in the inside.

Opinion on quote:

To start off, this is an amazing quote. I feel a sense of security within myself and who I am and choose to be later on in life. When my style changes, or anyone’s style, it comes from what they feel inside, how they were raised, the struggles they went through in the past/present. Style can express that deep inner emotion in these times. Other times, style is a get away for some people who cannot speak out on their emotions in fear of being judged. When I hear this quote, it makes me feel grateful to have a freedom to wear what I want and a freedom to express myself through fashion and style. I’m very grateful to have a choice in style because it is what expresses you and I totally agree with Mrs. Zoe’s quote.


Related Posts

See All

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page