top of page

Related read

Kimberley's Anonymous Story


I had been married to Alex for 3 years on IMVU, when we finally decided to meet in real. I live in SC and he was from Houston. He bought me a plane ticket, and I bought my sister, Stacy, a plane ticket to accompany me to make sure everything went cool.



When I first saw Alex, he was mad shorter than what he described – that was a red flag, but he did make up for it. He invited his cousin, Dani, to keep my sister company while we spent time together. He took us to an olive garden where we instantly just started conversing; he got comfy enough to pull me in his arms and we stayed cuddled up in the booth, eating and talking. Stacy and Danny were both married women so they were cooing over their kids and jobs, paying us no mind. He later took us skating, even though he knew I hated skating. But I must admit, it was so much fun. Almost falling and busting my butt gave him a good enough reason to always have his hands on me – I felt my body quiver every time he touched me. We spent time at the movies, and shopped too.


After 3 days, he insisted that we spend the rest of our trip with him, and that’s what we did. His mother was so welcoming; she set up the comfiest couch bed for me and Stacy, and kept the room nice and warm! She cooked for us every day, and even gave me a few trinkets to take home.


In the basement, Alex set up his iPod dock to play slow jams, he made a floor-bed by laying down all the pillows, and he even sprinkled rose petals on top. He cut up some cheese and crackers, beside the six pack of beers – I hate wine. It was very special to me. We had sex seven times before I left and it was so amazing! I hated to leave, but all good things must come to an end.


We met up once more after that – this time alone. However, it didn’t go as well as I expected. I found messages from another girl on his Facebook, who was hurt. I found out that they were messing with each other for years, even while me and him were dating. I was hurt badly, and needed a break. He apologized to us both, and ended his fling with her to pursue a relationship with me. Before leaving, he convinced me to try to work it out – we’re taking it slowly now as he has a lot to prove.


Me and Alex have now pumped the breaks on our RL relationship, but we’re still very married on IMVU. Meeting him face-to-face was one of the best experiences of my life.


recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page