top of page

Related read

Instagram Modeling

As of late, a new craze has been taking over Instagram this craze is editing/Modelling. So what best way to help us, and all of you understand the differences between Instagram modeling and modeling on imvu than to ask a few people who do it themselves. Read on below for their answers!


 


Chrisi – @chrisi.vu WHAT IS MODELING TO YOU? "Modeling to me is a way of expressing myself, being able to create and bring a theme to life while having fun doing it."

WHAT TYPE OF MODELING DO YOU DO? "I do a variety of modeling from fantasy to provocative to fashion. I work with whatever theme is thrown my way."

HOW DO YOU THINK MODELING HAS CHANGED ON IMVU? "Modeling has changed a lot on imvu more companies are starting up and has become very popular more people are getting into it from the most basic of editing to the more proficient editors. modeling has given people on imvu a way to express their ideas, explore their creativity."


HOW DO YOU THINK IMVU MODELING IS DIFFERENT THAN SOCIAL MEDIA MODELING? "Social media modeling you have to follow the strictest of rules esp when you are modeling for a specific designer, and sometimes that can be difficult. Both social media and imvu modeling have a lot of drama within their agencies, some drama that is somewhat unnecessary. Imvu modeling is not as strict and has basic rules for models to follow and allows you to be creative and not worry about so many restrictions, etc."

DO YOU FEEL SOCIAL MEDIA MODELING HAVE MORE STRICT RULES THAN ONLINE? "Yes, I do especially on social media when you are modeling for a specific designer."


WHY DO YOU THINK THAT IS? "For instance, they have a certain way they have to do things, for example, how they walk the runway and how they carry themselves."

DO YOU FEEL IF THEY DID NOT HAVE STRICT RULES THAT PEOPLE WOULDN'T LEARN TO MODEL? "Well, if they didn't have a certain way they liked things done or come off as being lax then models won't adhere to the rules as much, they may get a misconception of how the modeling world works and become uninterested."


HOW DO YOU THINK SOCIAL MEDIA MODELING BUILDS YOUR MODELING CAREER? "Regular modeling online gives you a taste of what social media modeling can be like you belong to an agency or agencies and have to follow their rules just as if you were in an RL agency they have a code of conduct and rules to adhere to."


HOW LONG HAVE YOU BEEN A MODEL? "Close to a year."

HOW HAS MODELING MADE YOU EXPRESS MORE THAN YOU DID BEFORE YOU DECIDED TO MODEL? "Modeling on here has enabled me to express myself more freely and has brought amazing people into my life that have made me the person and model that I am today."


WHAT DO YOU THINK SOCIAL MEDIA MODELING SAYS TO POTENTIAL SCOUTS WHEN LOOKING FOR MODELS? "Social media modeling gives scouts a look on up and coming potential top models. They look for certain things in a model, such as their look or how they carry themselves, etc."

WHO DO YOU WORK FOR? "I work for several agencies such as Kinsfolk, Fuel, Platinum to name a few."


WHAT MAKES YOUR STYLE UNIQUE MORE THAN MOST MODELING ON SOCIAL MEDIA? "I try to keep things basic and straightforward and find new tools or apps to help me get more creative."


DO YOU FEEL IF THERE WAS NO SOCIAL MEDIA MODELING THERE WOULD BE fewer MODELS THAN THEY ARE DOING ONLINE MODELING? "I think so because we live in the era of social media and technology, it's easier to make yourself known throughout the modeling world..."

WHAT ADVICE DO YOU HAVE FOR PEOPLE LOOKING TO MODEL? "The only advice I can give to potential models is yourself, and never be afraid to broaden your horizons, learn to take constructive criticism, take chances and always be willing to learn and perfect your craft you never know who may be watching."


 

AsmodeusPhury – @asmodeus.vu

WHAT IS MODELING TO YOU? "Well, It was initially taking the odd pic on here when I first started. But, I had a close friend in modeling and got into it that way."

WOULD YOU SAY YOUR FRIEND GETTING YOU INTO MODELING MADE YOU ENJOY IT MORE THAN YOU WOULD? "I thought it was just a bit of fun at first. but what I found was being part of a team.. working together making new friends, etc.. that was more important to me than the actual modeling itself."


DO YOU DO JUST INSTAGRAM MODELING OR DO YOU MODEL ON HERE AS WELL? "The theme thing that many groups do is also a good way of seeing different styles. Well, It's more Instagram. I do most of my looks in shop, and then I edit them."


WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE THING ABOUT BEING APART OF A GROUP WITH INSTAGRAM MODELING? "It is fun being part of something, but the theme thing is great.. seeing everyone different takes on the same subject matter."

HOW DOES SOCIAL MEDIA MODELING BUILD YOUR MODELING CAREER BETTER THAN REGULAR MODELING ON HERE IN YOUR PERSPECTIVE? "Regular modeling on here is more about the creations or garments. What I do is create photos with those items in a different set of my choice. So for me, Instagram is a better place to get my art seen by more people than I initially would on IMVU."


HOW LONG HAVE YOU BEEN A MODEL? "A year and a half."


WHICH MODELING GROUP DO YOU BELONG TO? "Several; Platinum modeling, Minxx_models, and Kinsfolk, I have had multiple offers from others as well. Plus people enquiring about special one of kind creations by myself."

WHAT DO YOU THINK SOCIAL MEDIA MODELING SAYS TO POTENTIAL SCOUTS WHEN LOOKING FOR MODELS? "I suppose how creative you are on Instagram would give you some insight into ways you could show off an item or product."


HOW HAS SOCIAL MEDIA MODELING OR MODELING, IN GENERAL, HELPED YOU IN YOUR CAREER? "Well, it hasn't really. I manage and run a chemical solvent recovery plant. So middling on here is more about relaxation and a hobby."


DO YOU THINK MODELING HAS CHANGED BEFORE THE INSTAGRAM MODELING AND PEOPLE WERE MODELING JUST ONLINE? "Before Instagram, I guess most models were just that. Models. Now it's changed because more model/editors create their pics and art."


DO YOU FEEL THERE ARE MORE STRICT RULES WITH INSTAGRAM MODELING THAN THEY ARE FOR THE ONES JUST MODELING HERE? "No, you can get away with showing more on Instagram."


WHAT ADVICE DO YOU HAVE FOR SOMEONE THAT'S TRYING TO DECIDE BETWEEN THE TWO? "Utterly different in my opinion Instagram is more about the art, And here more about the modeling, I would say is Are they more into the actual fashion of clothes, etc.. or into art that would help them determine whether to model on Instagram or not."

 

ZariaLoaf – @zarialoaf.vu

WHAT IS MODELING TO YOU? "To me, modeling is an art. an art where you can express yourself no matter how you're feeling, where you are or who you are around."


HOW DO YOU THINK MODELING HAS CHANGED ON IMVU? "I haven't been modeling long on IMVU, but it has changed slightly since I started. it seemed more about the fun in the beginning now it feels more of like a competition."

WHY DO YOU THINK IT'S MORE OF A COMPETITION? "I think it's more of a competition because some individuals feel as tho they have to keep up with others or look better than the next person when it's all about expressing who YOU are and giving meaning behind the project you're working on."


WHAT TYPE OF MODELING DO YOU DO? "It's a mixture of what I do. I do a lot of freelance work, just doing shoots based off how I'm feeling or just a shoot based off an inspiration photo I like, I also model for Iconic Modeling Group and we have all types of task that we get. so I'm kind of all over the place - Laughs- I like doing different things."

HOW DO YOU THINK IMVU MODELING IS DIFFERENT THAN SOCIAL MEDIA MODELING? "It's very different honestly, on social media you have more of an advantage in my opinion. There are many ppl that you can follow and tag to get your work out there. you also get to see so many different talents, and yes you can do that on imvu stream, but you cant tag, you can’t find certain groups and different individuals that you can on social media."


HOW HAS SOCIAL MEDIA MODELING BUILT YOUR MODELING CAREER BETTER THAN REGULAR MODELING ON HERE? "Well for one I met some awesome ppl on social media that I didn't even know existed until I made my IG acct. Ms. Nikki Stackz is an example of that. She introduced me to the modeling business beyond IMVU's stream. I met her on IG so shout out to her amazing modeling agency Fetish Modelz. I have gained a significant amount of followers by modeling on social media, and it brings joy to me that I have supporters who like my work and drive me to bring them more. social media has pushed me to grind harder on doing what I love, and that's taking pictures -Laughs-"


HOW LONG HAVE YOU BEEN A MODEL? "Since October of 2017."

WHAT DO YOU THINK SOCIAL MEDIA MODELING SAYS TO POTENTIAL SCOUTS WHEN LOOKING FOR MODELS? "I think it says to go for it. If you want it to go for it, you don't have to be apart of an agency or know the "right ppl" you have to push yourself beyond your comfort zone and aim for what you want. Trust me I was fresh in the modeling game and have come pretty far if I say so in only seven months. I do it for fun and because its something I enjoy. Social media will appreciate that."


HOW HAS SOCIAL MEDIA MODELING OR MODELING, IN GENERAL, HELPED YOU IN YOUR CAREER? "Social media gave me somewhere to place my work for others to see. It becomes an outlet to express and show my creativity that I know others would love just as much as I do. So it came in the clutch as far as gaining interest from so many different people."


HOW HAS MODELING BROUGHT YOU OUR SHELL MORE TO THAN YOU WERE BEFORE MODELING? "Honestly, I've never been in my shell as far as modeling or fashion. I dress how I want, as you can see today -laughs-. I express myself thru fashion and my pictures. As far as the social scene I've become more talkative and friendly -laughs- Because that's what you have to do in certain situations. Before modeling, I would never like collab or go to events because I guess I was in my little shell."


WHAT ADVICE DO YOU HAVE FOR FUTURE MODELS WHEN TRYING TO DECIDE BETWEEN STREAMING AND MODELING STRICTLY ON IMVU? "My advice would be to go social media modeling. You can find so many different opportunities that way. Spread your wings and take risks. Show off your skills to more than just IMVU modeling. No model should ever limit themselves. It's worth it in the end."

 

Interviewer: HoneyR3llow Copy Editor: Somiar

Photos: Havoc, Chrisi, asmodeus & zarialoaf

Related Posts

See All

VIXTEE

DEESSE

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page