top of page

Related read

TWC’s Mr. G.Q: Massimo!


Can you give us a brief introduction?

I am Massimo, as many of you may know. I’m a father and a brother to some. I’ve been on IMVU for a few years now.

How long have you been part of the IMVU community?

For almost 3 years

What do you do here while on IMVU?

Look at trending things in shop, edit, take pictures, hangout, and of course be with my family.

How did you get into IMVU fashion?

I wouldn’t say I’m necessarily into it, but I would say that I know what I like to wear and respect the creators out there that can match up with my aesthetics.

What were your inspirations into the fashion world?

To be honest I never expected to be in the “fashion world.” I just did me and had fun doing it.

How do you describe your fashion style?

Maybe Hipster, Vintage, Sometimes Urban. It just depends on my mood or what I am aiming for.

How do you describe your personality?

Serious, but friendly and playful at deserving times.

What type of clothes do you specifically shop for?

Now, I would say my style has switched gears. I am more into relaxed clothing like basic tees and a pair of jeans.

Who are your top four IMVU creators?

Don’t really have specific people that I shop because not everyone makes everything you like. They appeal to the crowds accordingly.

If you could bring back 3 creators that were disabled, who would they be?

To be honest I don’t remember their usernames, but there were a few.

You are quite active on stream, where do you get your scene ideas from?

I’m active sometimes. I get my ideas from music, videos or my favorite blogs.

Which one do you like most and why, Instagram or Photostream?

Instagram, because you get better exposure. On Photostream you are limited to the users in the IMVU community that can either love or like your work. Instagram brings in Blog pages, Fashion Blogs etc. It’s more fulfilling in my opinion.

What sparked your interest in competing for TWC’s Mr. G.Q?

The ones that nominated me, and said I should go for it when I was into modeling and doing all those great things.

What was the competition like?

The competition was relaxed and interesting. You had to do 3 categories and talk about yourself.

Did winning come to you as a surprise?

Sure did.

What was the grand prize and what did you do with it?

100k, a car, and magazine spreads. Just shop, create and gift.

How do you deal with critiques and negative feedback?

I feel all feedback is good feedback. It can’t be negative unless you take it as such. Somethings are good to hear. What someone else seen you might not have, so I respect any kind of feedback when asked for it.

What are some things you dislike on the IMVU community?

If I get into this it’d be a novel, but mostly COPYING, jealousy on here and trying to be better than the next. Just be yourself.

What do you plan to do in the future fashion-wise?

I would like to further develop my shop but my real life is taking a toll on me, in which I do appreciate. Eventually the fun and games come to an end, so who knows. I just take it login by login.

What is your advice for people who look up to you and like your fashion style?

Do not listen to anyone that ever tells you how you are “suppose” to look. The most unique people on this game come from the most meager of starts. ALWAYS trust yourself and your inner voice. Love yourself first and to hell with anyone that tells you what works and what doesn’t. YOU are the creator of YOUR virtual life. NOT wannabe IMVU spectators. ALSO, don’t copy what you think looks good. Just be yourself!

Any advice to IMVU creators?

I wish some of you, would stop making the same things over and over. But this is IMVU and the creators on here has dwindled so it’s not much to it. I’d just say think outside the box instead of copying something you’ve seen on Instagram, SecondLife, or what’s “trending” in the urban community. A lot of products are things out of Kanye West’s, Bryson Tiller, and Chris Brown’s etc. real life wardrobes.

Any last words, something we might have missed or things you would like to say to conclude?

I’d just say thank you for having me and can’t wait to see great things from this magazine. Good Luck.

Related Posts

See All

VIXTEE

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page