top of page

Related read

HotBoy (a.k.a. Pralou)


Have you ever been in shop and wondered where some of the creativity begins? HotBoy on IMVU, one of IMVU’s hottest creators, sat down with Verve X Magazine to talk about his favorite part about becoming a creator, his idols and more. Think you’re ready to get to know this one-of-a-kind creator?


What is your favorite part of being a creator?

It’s very innovative that creators can create anything they want from the real life, or just off the top of their heads. It is a real privilege knowing you submit your own work.


Who serves as an inspiration towards your products?

Definitely Pierce, Motha, Tisci, Partition, and sometimes Stussy. I’m very close friends with them, they help me cultivate ideas together. For example, the visors in Stussy’s shop, when he told me he was making them I HAD to ask him to help me put together some for Pralou’s shop.


What is your signature style?

I don’t have one actually, I love to be diverse.


How do you stay up-to-date with trends?

I honestly do my own thing, but whenever I shop I buy whatever I think is cute.


How do you feel you are contributing to IMVU’s fashion?

I have been uninspired lately, and I can’t find anything I would really want to create. That’s why I’m just always creating mesh heads. It’s mostly because my creating skill isn’t where I can just up and make this and that. I have been taking breaks from IMVU quite often because I have been focusing on real life, but I do infact have some projects coming up!


Do you create as a hobby or passion?

Both! I love creating, it’s a fun thing to do but it also helps my IMVU income. Credits don’t buy themselves!


What is your motivation?

My supporters. I get direct messages on my Instagram all the time, saying, “You need to create again,” or, “I miss your shop!,” or my favorite, “When are you going to slay with another collection?”


Would you teach people how to create?

Honestly no. I can be a bit impatient when it comes to certain things. If it took me months to figure out creating, how would somebody learn in like 30 minutes?


Do you feel creators have copied your ideas?

Yes. I don’t want to say any names, but people have taken my work as their own.


Has there ever been tension between you and other creators?

YES! They do it to a point where I have received very rude and disrespectful remarks claiming that no one visits my shop, that I’m a nobody and that my products are terrible. It’s very petty to be honest. I don’t know why every creator has to be in a competition. I’d rather work together with fellow creators. Everyone is too busy tearing each other down, that’s why we are lacking IMVU fashion.


If you weren’t a creator on IMVU, what would you be doing?

Just dressing, shopping or editing, if I learned how.


Do you ever doubt yourself and want to quit?

Oh my God, yes. I often get frustrated with myself because I can’t create certain things. There have been times where I just didn’t care about creating at all.


What advice would you give to upcoming creators?

Don’t limit yourself, and make sure you have good quality before submitting. Remember to be original, and don’t be basic. People are making a lot of the same stuff these days, so it’s important to stick out.


Related Posts

See All

VIXTEE

DEESSE

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page