top of page

Related read

Gabbie's Sweets

There is an amazing feeling of accomplishment when you put your hard work and dedication into making what you love, and then doing it to perfection! That is exactly how GabbieGorgeous feels every time she sets foot into her bakery - Gabbie’s Sweets - to make one of her delicious desserts. What is most impressive is that she started up her own bakery with the help of her mom, at only 6 years young!


The bakery is still very new, having been open only a few short months, but she is already on her way to making it a hit. She has started taking custom orders, her first one being cake pops and a 5 tier cake for a gallery opening. With Halloween right around the corner she has already created themed treats such as: witch cauldron cake pops, jack-o-lantern cupcakes, spiderweb sugar cookies, monster eyes cookies, and a Halloween cake with Bat cookies and a cupcake topper. It all sounds delicious if you ask me!


For the bakery to run smoothly and successfully, Gabbie mentioned how her mom is a huge help. “She helps me at the bakery with things, cause I’m not allowed to put stuff in the hot oven, or handle the sharp knives -huffs-” Her little brother also tries to help, however he just ends up getting flour all over the place. What else are little brothers for, eh?


Now, as business owner at such a young age, I’m sure everyone is wondering how she copes.

Gabbie said,


“It feels really good! It makes me happy that me can share all the yummies I make with everyone, and seeing how people react when they walk inside me bakery. Since me have a business, my mommy home schools me now, so after I do my work, I head into the bakery and start baking whatever needs to be restocked, or brainstorm ideas for new sweets!”


Gabbie adds that she tries to go to her bakery everyday, making sure she greets her guests at the door because she feels it is important to make everyone feel welcome. There is so much work to be done for bakery and for her being so young she is doing a fantastic job. What does the future hold for her and her bakery? Gabbie says that she is unsure of what the future holds, but hopes that she is able to reach more people and that the “Gabbie’s Sweets” brand can become a household name that everyone enjoys. Until then, she is going to continue to work hard and make the best sweets she can.


Gabbie left us with a piece of advice for any kids wanting to bake; which can go for anyone with the hope to create delicious treats: just keep on practicing, read cookbooks, and watch baking and decorating videos on YouTube. She promises that if you practice you will only get better!

Related Posts

See All

VIXTEE

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page