top of page

Related read

Kruel & Wynter


By this point majority of the IMVU community have heard of IMVU’s socialite, Wynter. She’s been on the platform for a little over a year and has gained popularity pretty fast. Those who are yet to find out who she is should read on, as VXM got up close and personal to find out who she is, what she does and why she has gained so much recognition in the community.

Wynter is a mom of three and the fiance of her “extraordinary” Kruel. She recently started modeling, which was inspired by her passion of advertising and marketing, as well as the large audience she has been able to connect to through social media. She knew it could be fun to share high quality and naturally appeasing clothing and accessories with them all.

As a fashionista taking much pride in her appearance, Wynter has a strong desire of wanting to look extraordinarily gorgeous. She stated, “I like to look my best so that when I am walking past anything that displays a reflection, I can enjoy the view. Pretty vain, I know.” But don’t judge her for that just yet! This desire inspired her to become a stylist, providing her services to the community. She added, “I love that feeling and I want others to feel that way about themselves as well. I love it when I can open someone’s eyes to better things, and they can take it and use it whichever way best fits them. It gives me great joy to make others feel good about themselves.” She has great joy in helping others by coaching and advising.

Wynter is recognised for being a huge influence in IMVU fashion, so is continuously working hard. Although she’s had a busy schedule having just given birth to twins and now planning her wedding, she is still hoping to amaze many with the works in the pipeline. She will be opening up a modeling agency with some contracted and freelance models, and is currently assembling the team for business. She also plans to enhance her creator skills. She stated, “I'm so new to it that I'm still trying to find my footing and what I am best at. So typically, I just make things that I like and want to see myself in. I'm open to new ideas and I do plan to continue creating.”

Curious about how she gained so much popularity in so little time? She isn’t quite sure herself! But she stated, "I'm guessing that with us coming to IMVU in a group and always taking group pics, etc. may have had something to do with people wanting to see what we'd come up with next. That was a year ago though, a lot has changed.” She added, “I attend my fair share of events/gatherings and I believe that I do have quite an influence on my audience. I'd consider myself as a socialite.”

One of her favorite past-times on IMVU is having photoshoots. She loves looking at RL photoshoots and bringing forth the ideas to IMVU and recreating them. She also enjoys spending time with people she can vibe with, talking about past experiences, hypothesizing about the future and watching movies and shows with her friends and family. Some of her favorite TV shows are Greys Anatomy, Pretty Little Liars, The Walking Dead, Orange Is The New Black, among many others she named. She also loves shiny things, like brand new encrusted shoes, jewels, and accessories. Last but not surely not the least, her ultimate favorite snack is a pickle wrapped in a slice of turkey! - By far the strangest combinations we have heard of it!

Within the IMVU community there are some intriguing people you just want to know more about; and one of those people is Kruel. He’s gained much recognition being in the IMVU limelight, but what is his life really about away from the public eye? VXM couldn’t resist the opportunity of an exclusive interview with him to find out.

A creative enthusiast is what Kruel describes himself as. He writes fictional stories, dabbles in woodwork and multimedia art, and enjoys singing - even though, he warns, he’s not very good at it! He has recently started painting, and also loves photography. For those who know of Kruel would also know how big photography and modeling is to him on IMVU, “It's something I'm naturally interested in so I implemented my interests into my virtual life." He added, “Everyone has an online hustle, I guess modeling and editing is mine.” Initially modeling was never something he considered himself doing - he just loved photography and as a photographer he always directed himself to bring out and capture specific emotions. This passion led him into modeling and taking part in runway and fashion shows. He has since achieved many of his goals and gained much recognition, from the IMVU community as well as the staff.

Kruel, who is very much involved in the fashion industry, has also been trailing creator mode. His inspiration came from his passion of photography and wanting to wear specific items of clothing. He said, “I like to wear items that are good in quality and texture. There are a lot of excellent creators out there that fits that description but I wanted something different.” He began creating for a short period from December of last year, and although it was tough and he stopped for sometime, he made sure he was back to it in April after being fueled with support and passion from creating an IG account. So far, he looks to be set on the slick and contemporary attire for men, and it looks great!

Kruel celebrated his 24th birthday this month, and he said, “another year means a wiser me. I have new goals in my sights that aren’t to be taken lightly.” It sounds like he will be going full throttle to improve himself and reach new heights! He has set himself many personal goals, but one that he emphasized on is to become a well known artist in his area. In terms of IMVU, he has also set his eyes upon advanced graphic editing. He wants to improve to be able to make better advertisements. This will also work hand in hand with his desire to create further. So expect to see a lot more of him in the spotlight!

Not only is Kruel a creative enthusiast, but he has also served the United States of America. He took this decision fresh out of High School as he felt it was the best course of action in his life; he needed a career job to help his single mother and to care for his siblings. He also mentioned, “It was something I knew I'd always wanted to do. I crave structure, and I love the thought of defending what I love.” This also shows how great of a family man he is. When we questioned him about the importance of family, he responded, “Family means home to me. Family is everything because that is the way my mother raised me. It's something I am passionate about to my soul, above all else.”

 

Kruel & Wynter

"Next to every strong man, is a strong woman."

How did you both meet?

Kruel: We met through her sister, Amerie. This was sometime last year.

Wynter: Yeaa. My sister is bit of a socialite. She met him, bought him around me and we instantly clicked.

What about one another intrigued you to pursue more than a friendship?

Kruel: I can tell you that.

[Kruel laughs]

Kruel: She called me ugly at first, said that I needed work. But she didn't know that I was listening in. When she did, she apologized but still told me to my face. I found it attractive that she wasn't afraid to speak her mind.

Wynter: Well after that whole shebang, we had a real conversation and it led to us talking and staying up all night with no forced convo, awkward silence or anything. It was a connection that had instantly happened and from then on I just wanted more and more.

What was your first date?

Kruel: Our first date didn't come for a while. But when it did, I set up a room. Took me all damn day to find the items in the shop.

Wynter: It was so sweet. He had a room set up for us with rose petals, a violinist and pianist, wine, the works. We talked, laughed, danced. It was so romantic, my words aren't even good enough to paint the picture.

[Wynter kisses Kruel]

Wynter: It was something I definitely couldn't forget.

When did you guys officially become a couple?

Kruel: February 2016.

Kruel, what made you want to ask Wynter to be yours officially?

Kruel: Everything, really. Every little thing about her.

[Kruel looks at Wynter and smiles]

Kruel: She's special to me. I couldn't move on without this woman by my side. I'd be a fool not to ask.

Wynter, what made you say yes?

Wynter: The fact I've never felt a stronger connection with anyone else. Him and I are so incredibly different and so incredibly the same. What I lack, he makes up for, and vice versa.

Kruel: True. So very true.

Wynter: All in all, it's like a puzzle with only two pieces. When we're together, we're one. I could never deprive myself of him so naturally, I said yes.

Being that you are in the military Kruel, with the occasional expected and unexpected absence in communication, how does that affect your relationship?

Wynter: Initially it was hard when he was on active duty. Lawd. It was painful! Missing him, not being able to talk when I wanted to, constantly thinking of him but then it was the little-girl excitement when he could call or when we could facetime, etc. It had its downs but he is on reserve right now so he is home.

[Wynter grins]

Wynter: All access babyyy.

Kruel: Yeah, being a reservist made things easier because I am around more.

Kruel, how did you know it was the right time to ask Wynter for her hand in marriage?

Kruel: I knew that I wanted to marry her, I'd known for a while. I also knew that she'd say yes but that doesn't calm my nerves at all. So when I did it, I just did out of the blue. On a whim, before my nerves could talk me out of it lol. Any time would have been right, but I decided not to dick around and make this woman mine. So I jumped right into it.

[Wynter looks Kruel up and down]

Wynter: Oh, so you just knew huh?

Kruel: I did.

[Kruel smirks]

Kruel, what did you plan for the proposal and why?

Kruel: Well what I had planned to do initially was a little elaborate. We were going to spend the day together and talk about our lives leading up til that point and what we'd want for our future together. And on our boat somewhere in the ocean beneath the moonlight, I was going to propose. However, it didn't exactly go that way. But the point was still made.

Well, how did you propose?

Kruel: That'll remain between us.

[Kruel laughs]

Kruel: Just know that there was an arrangement of candles around us with a bunch of rose petals.

Wynter, as Kruel proposed, what emotions and thoughts crossed your mind and heart?

Wynter: When he proposed, it was so surreal. I kept saying, "Nu uh" while laughing and crying all at once. I knew that this was what I wanted but I was in shock at the moment. Of course I said yes but I was overly ecstatic, excited, shocked, crying, surprised. There were so many emotions in that moment. I just couldn't wrap my mind around it. There were so many, "Omg Omg Omg's" - it’s ridiculous.

What were the thoughts and emotions that went through both of your minds as you found out you were establishing a family?

Kruel: When she told me that she was pregnant, I think that I nearly fainted. In a good way.

Wynter: I was extremely happy. Especially when I found out that I was pregnant with not one but two babies. And for the twins to be one boy and one girl, it’s like the best of both worlds. Initially, I was nervous and there were butterflies. I didn't know what was to come but with him by my side every step of the way, I knew things would be alright.

Do you have any other kids?

Kruel: We do have another daughter, Valeria, who just turned 17 last month. Wynter is her step mother, but she recognizes Wynter as her mother by blood.

Every couple has their ups and downs. How do you guys work through the downs?

Kruel: Communication, mostly. We'll talk for hours, to be honest. Just to get a better understanding. Which can be very difficult.

Wynter: We do. In every relationship, communication is key. To openly speak on what your feeling while still respecting the opposing party, is the ideal situation. I think we've mastered that part.

What are some things you like and dislike of one another?

Kruel: I know that she dislikes my asshole-ish tendencies and anal ways.

[Kruel laughs]

Wynter: Like Kanye's asshole ways and how it can be attractive in some ways and non-attractive at other times.

Kruel: Hm, I'll say that I sometimes get annoyed with her "Leo" ways. But, it’s also something that I adore. But Iove her confidence, and how sure of herself she is. Such a strong woman, made just for me. And, she pumps me up, motivates me and keeps me on track. I wouldn't be where I am without her.

Wynter: Awwww. Babeeee stop making me blush.

Kruel: Next to every strong man, right?

Wynter: Is a strong woman. I love his charisma. He always knows the right things to say to me depending on whichever mood I'm in. He's caring and attentive. He can be stern/firm when needed, I love that. He is my comfort zone. Sort of like my home base. Call me clingy but I can never be around him for "too long." There is no "too long."

Kruel: Our 26-hour phone convo..

[Kruel laughs]

Wynter: When I'm bored, happy, sad, excited, or don’t want to be bothered, he is still the first person I run to and in many instances, the only one that I want. We used to have 24hr+ phone calls before we met.

Has there been plans made for a wedding?

Kruel: Not yet. We have been wrapped up with having the twins. Let the record show that we are looking for a wedding planner.

Wynter: I was shopping for a wedding planner, then the twins were conceived and that was paused so we're soon to fully resume that search soon enough.

Related Posts

See All

VIXTEE

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page