top of page

Related read

Founder of Iota Phi Sigma: BhampagnePapi


Founding your own fraternity after being in one that didn’t work out seems to be the norm for most Greek founders, but not for BhampagnePapi. He founded his very own fraternity without any Greek experience, with the inspiration of RL fraternity alliances. Find out his reasons in this interview.


Firstly I’d like to thank you for being here today. Can you start by introducing your brotherhood with the founding date?

I founded Iota Phi Sigma Fraternity in November 11, 2015.


Have you ever been a Greek organization before?

No but I have thought of pledging.

StartFragment Wow. So what inspired you to create your own fraternity if you have never been part of one?

I wanted to pledge a fraternity but they all seemed the same. I wasn’t really interested so I figured I can make my own how I want it. My inspiration came from a RL fraternity I’m very cool with.


How will you make your fraternity different?

I’m always working on building my fraternity. I look around and hear stories of how people are bored with their organization or just not feeling it anymore. I wouldn’t want that to happen so I make sure my guys and I are always active.


What do you do to keep active?

We work with and support other organizations, we do group activities with the brothers and we host our own events.

Do you have a sisterhood?

We did consider getting with one sorority. We are very close with 2 sororities at the moment so they are like our sisters, but we aren’t official.

So you could say you have close allies?

Yeah.

Why haven’t you decided on a sisterhood?

We were leaning towards one of them but they recently started falling off so we’re gonna let them get it together & see what happen.

As an ally, do you plan on helping them rebuild?

Help of course. Greeks stick together.

In your own words, what does it mean to be in a Greek organization?

It means being loyal, dedicated, committed and being down for one another.

How would you handle a situation where a member acted otherwise - disloyal and lacking in dedication or was being petty and disrespectful?

There’s certain amount of tries you get for not being loyal or dedicated but if its constant then I will have to let them go. Petty and disrespectful, I’ve been through that. I let them go. I try to avoid drama and fakeness in the fraternity.

Do you have any rules to avoid these scenarios, such as no dating?

I only have rules that apply to my fraternity. They can date whoever they want just know business first. Everyone knows the rules tbh. No one likes drama nor wants it so everyone keeps their probs away from the fraternity but of course, when and if something ever happens, I control it.

You mentioned earlier that you were inspired by a fraternity in RL. Which fraternity is it?

Iota Phi Theta.

Are you a member in RL?

Nah, I’m just cool with a lot of RL members. I was gonna pledge but I’m not enrolled in college. I’m taking a break.

What is your line name?

Sr Brother Captain Ace.

Why did you give yourself that name?

Captain, I’m head man. And Ace is just a nickname I’ve always had in RL.

You have only been in the Greek community since November 2015. How many pledge lines have you had?

Two, and one is in the process right now. Three people pledged from the first line, four in the second and now five.

How long is the pledging?

Pledging is across two weeks.

What kind of work do they do?

I don’t really share that, but it’s a lot of group work.

Understandable. Not many Greeks share that information. What has your experience been like so far in the Greek Community?

I like it. I’ve met a lot of people and I’ve done a few things. I enjoy being a Greek because it’s something you have fun doing when you log on to IMVU instead of just sitting around. It’s taught me about true brotherhood/sisterhood and you do have to watch your back.

I’d like to thank you once again on behalf of VXM for taking the time to be here today. It’s been a pleasure meeting with you.

Related Posts

See All

VIXTEE

recent read

WEBSITE BEST VIEWED ON DESKTOP

bottom of page